We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
272
43
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
43
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jan rob on arrival pot of tea parking space warm welcome great hosts sea view quiet street town walls location was perfect hotel is situated town centre brilliant stay good size little gem cooked breakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Just spent 4 nights at the Myrtle House Hotel. We used it as a base to tour Pembrokeshire.Ideally positioned on St Mary's Street just 50 yards and down steps to South Beach.. Only 5 minutes walk to the shops & restaurants in Tenby.
When we arrived we were met at the door by Jan with a big smile & pot of tea..Our room had a king sized comfortable bed. From the right of the bay window we could see the sea.
It was a very enjoyable stay with excellent breakfasts to set you up for the day. Jan & Rob are genuinely very nice people offering a warm welcome. Myrtle House is rated at number 1 by trip adviser and our experience confirms that accolade.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccws50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Excellent location in centre of Tenby, able stop outside to unload the car, but then had to park in th main town car park (£9 for 3 days). We were given the choice of two rooms, chose one with the sink in the bathroom rather than in the bedroom. Room itself was ok, but small and but felt it needed a bit of a makeover. General lack of hooks and shelves to put anything, odd mix of furniture. Lights over bed positioned very low down making it virtually impossible to sit together on the bed to read or watch TV. Breakfast was very good. Had a nice evening meal in The Cube in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorkingRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Jan & Rob were both fantastic hosts, from the initial call to book to the moment we sadly had to leave.
A stunning breakfast to start your day and a very comfortable room, with sea views.
Jan even prepared and froze the fish my partner and I caught so that we could take them home for a BBQ...service is truely above and beyond normal expectations.
tenby high street is 2 minutes away, and South Beach not even 1 minute. I would definately recommend a stay here and am already planning a return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

stay in the myrtle hotel tenby , JAN is just amazing really friendly and welcoming room was big, breakfast was fab and all in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in tenby, close to town etc you will get a very warm welcome everytime u visit once again thank you jan and rob thnk u for making us welcome

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Had a lovely stay with Janet and Robert :) Lush breakfast, cannot fault it. On arrival Janet offered us a piece of home made cake and tea. I'm very fussy with my bedding, but have to say, no complaints. Great access to everthing in Tenby, easy walking distance. Janet recommened some amazing restaurants for us to eat at (The Blue Ball). Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbainton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<