We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here for three nights. We had three rooms....a double, a twin and a single (the single was actually a double room but we were charged just for one person in it).
Jan greeted us with a pot of tea. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable, the showers hot. Location is excellent, in the heart of town but very quiet. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious.
My parents, sister, niece and I all had a wonderful stay.
Fantastic in every way.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrymail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
137
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Just spent 4 nights at the Myrtle House Hotel. We used it as a base to tour Pembrokeshire.Ideally positioned on St Mary's Street just 50 yards and down steps to South Beach.. Only 5 minutes walk to the shops & restaurants in Tenby.
When we arrived we were met at the door by Jan with a big smile & pot of tea..Our room had a king sized comfortable bed. From the right of the bay window we could see the sea.
It was a very enjoyable stay with excellent breakfasts to set you up for the day. Jan & Rob are genuinely very nice people offering a warm welcome. Myrtle House is rated at number 1 by trip adviser and our experience confirms that accolade.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccws50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Excellent location in centre of Tenby, able stop outside to unload the car, but then had to park in th main town car park (£9 for 3 days). We were given the choice of two rooms, chose one with the sink in the bathroom rather than in the bedroom. Room itself was ok, but small and but felt it needed a bit of a makeover. General lack of hooks and shelves to put anything, odd mix of furniture. Lights over bed positioned very low down making it virtually impossible to sit together on the bed to read or watch TV. Breakfast was very good. Had a nice evening meal in The Cube in the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorkingRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Jan & Rob were both fantastic hosts, from the initial call to book to the moment we sadly had to leave.
A stunning breakfast to start your day and a very comfortable room, with sea views.
Jan even prepared and froze the fish my partner and I caught so that we could take them home for a BBQ...service is truely above and beyond normal expectations.
tenby high street is 2 minutes away, and South Beach not even 1 minute. I would definately recommend a stay here and am already planning a return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tredegar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

stay in the myrtle hotel tenby , JAN is just amazing really friendly and welcoming room was big, breakfast was fab and all in all i would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in tenby, close to town etc you will get a very warm welcome everytime u visit once again thank you jan and rob thnk u for making us welcome

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Had a lovely stay with Janet and Robert :) Lush breakfast, cannot fault it. On arrival Janet offered us a piece of home made cake and tea. I'm very fussy with my bedding, but have to say, no complaints. Great access to everthing in Tenby, easy walking distance. Janet recommened some amazing restaurants for us to eat at (The Blue Ball). Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbainton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwent wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

we went to myrtle house this weekend for my partner nigels 40th birthday . the hotel is beautiful very clean .rooms are stunning , tea and coffee in rooms . jan and ron are fantastic . very friendly , very helpful , and a lovely couple . felt we had known them for years . beautiful breakfast . plenty of it . i will highly recommend this hotel and we will go back very soon most enjoyable weekend .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth38GwentWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing