We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like a home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Cottage
Ranked #24 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon
1 review
“Felt like a home from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

We've just returned from a two night stay at Rose Cottage and have had a wonderful time. When first greeted by Andrew and Angela it was immediately indicative the amount of care and attention they offer their guests, nothing was too much trouble. Andrew was extremely helpful when suggesting things to do, his knowledge of the area is vast and endless!! We couldn’t have asked for better hosts for our short break. The room was clean, modern and had fantastic details such as a hand painted feature wall and original art work. The best way to start the day is with a good breakfast and Rose Cottage certainly offers this, a great selection of cereals, the creamiest yogurts and of course the full English to follow.....we didn’t need to eat again until dinner!! Not even the rain could dampen our stay!! I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
112
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We were welcomed by the lovely couple who own the guest house, shown where everything was and to ask if we needed anything else. Angela asked what sort of breakfast we prefered and if there was something she didn't have in she would get it for us. The rooms were clean, modern and welcoming. Rooms were tidied, beds made, fresh towels and tea coffee and milk available every day. Any extras we asked for were provided for us with pleasure. We woud definitely go there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suel2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Perfect location. Angela and Andrew were very friendly and welcoming, Very clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely breakfast to start you off for the day. Andrew also had a very good knowledge of places to visit and see which we used to our advantage. Will definately be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLVERHAMPTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have stayed at Rose Cottage now for a number of years and cannot fault it in any way, hence the reason we keep going back. Very clean, lovely food and the hosts Angela and Andrew are the most friendly people. Really do not have a bad word to say about it. Thanks once again for a superb holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHITEHOUSE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Ideally located for Tenby or exploring West Wales; although situated on a main road the property is set back from the road and offers quiet accommodation. Large gated car park has ample spaces for guest parking. Rooms are well appointed with all facilities expected to be found in this category B&B. Owners are welcoming and very helpful in advising on attractions, places of interest, pubs, restaurants etc.. Although we opted for fruit, cerials and toast only for breakfast, other guests clearly enjoyed an excellent Full English. A well run comfortable and friendly B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are at the rear of the property screened by high trees. No traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey_L10cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Only 5 minutes' drive away from Tenby, this B&B is a lovely place to base yourself for a break in Pembrokeshire. There is secure parking and the rooms are a decent size with all the facilities you'd expect and more (microwave & fridge).
The landlady is very friendly and can't do enough for you. Breakfasts are hearty and all tastes appear to be catered for (full welsh breakfast, muesli, porridge, yoghurt etc.)
We had such a lovely stay here; we were reluctant to move on!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducati_caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Our first stay and we loved it here. Angela and Andrew are warm friendly hosts who make sure you enjoy your stay. Our room was spacious, clean, airy, warm and bright with modern furnishings. The dining room was part of their own space and made for a relaxing enjoyable start to each day. Located on the main road down to Tenby it's just a couple of minutes to the quiet back route down Slippery Back lane into Tenby, part on the national cycle network, route 4, though we didn't see a bike at any time! We left the car and walked each time into town, taking about 25 to 30 minutes to reach the main centre. A lovely base for a relaxing and stress free break.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maestro2296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#4 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
3.3 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
1.5 mi away
White Rose Guest House
2.2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage

Property: Rose Cottage
Address: New Hedges, Tenby SA70 8TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Cottage is a lovely 140 year old Blacksmiths Cottage. The guests rooms are located in the former stable block, but converted to a very high standard a few years ago. We are a 4-Star Wales Tourist Board accredited accommodation. The rooms are contemporary in design with flat-screen televisions with freeview and internet access. Breakfast is taken in the main house and are ingredients are local and of high quality. All eggs are free range. We also have secure gated car parking for 12 cars. 1 mile from Tenby and Saundersfoot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Cottage Hotel Tenby
Rose Cottage Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing