We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rose Cottage
Ranked #24 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Originally booked in for 2 nights but the couple were so friendly and was such a lovely relaxing place we decided to stay an extra night! Very nice cosy room and a pretty cracking breakfast! would definitely visit again and highly recommend for anybody. Lots of love, Tori and Lee!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
112
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a wonderful break in Tenby, Angela and Andrew were lovely hosts who helped to make to make our stay in Tenby very enjoyable not only by their hospitality, where nothing was too much trouble, but also by their local knowledge and guidance in what to do. The breakfasts were great to to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at rose cottage for a fortnight. it was a lovely cottage,which i can recommend to anyone. it was more than well equiped,it had all i needed. it was handy for the car park, town centre, and beach. the weather was good too. i have been coming to tenby for some twenty years and i have never know it so hot. so if you are looking for a place to stay. give rose cottage a try.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gladiator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOLVERHAMPTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have been coming back to Rose Cottage for many years now and cannot fault it in any way. Angela and Andrew are the most wonderful kind people who can't do enough for you to ensure that your stay with them is a pleasant one. The room is always lovely and clean and the breakfast is superb with lots of choice. I would recommend anyone to stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHITEHOUSE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just back from a two day visit; fantastic. Angela and Andrew are very nice pleasant people and made us feel at ease and welcome - kind of home from home. We stayed in Room 2 which was clean, tidy and quiet. The bathroom was light and airy with bath and shower. We only used the shower and it had a very good pressure. We took the bath mat out as we found it less slippery without it, but i guess that will be a matter of choice for each individual. Breakfast was fruit, yoghurt, cereal and of course a cooked breakfast toast, tea and coffee. The cooked breakfast was served piping hot and of a good quality. Very enjoyable, and set us up for the day. There is a pathway into Tenby which is very pleasant if the weather is good (we enjoyed excellent weather,always a big bonus). Some of the path way has a bit of a gradient so if you are not of average fitness i would give it a miss (25 minute walk). The retun journey was via the local bus, to walk back would have been a bit too much as there were steeper parts to return.
If i was in the Tenby area again which is highly positive would i use Rose Cottage again - yes absolutely. Thanks Angela and Andrew see you again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

we had a lovely time staying at Rose cottage. we were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. we will definitely be returning in the near future. a highly recommended bed and breakfast. as for the breakfast, what can i say but wonderful, many thanks

Peter & Gwenda

Room Tip: get a taxi back if you,ve walked to Tenby, it can be a bit steep on a full stomach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rugby1peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had a 2 night stay at he Rose Cottage, highly recommended! Hosts are very welcoming and friendly. They make you feel part of it, not just like guests passing through. Are very approachable if you want or need anything else throughout your stay.
Clean, tidy and decorate up to date

Location is a nice 15 minute walk away from Tenby. Easy to get there and back.

Food was nice! Fresh and portions were negotiable! In other words if you want more, just ask!

Highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#2 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
3.3 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
1.5 mi away
White Rose Guest House
2.2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#4 of 56 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage

Property: Rose Cottage
Address: New Hedges, Tenby SA70 8TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Cottage is a lovely 140 year old Blacksmiths Cottage. The guests rooms are located in the former stable block, but converted to a very high standard a few years ago. We are a 4-Star Wales Tourist Board accredited accommodation. The rooms are contemporary in design with flat-screen televisions with freeview and internet access. Breakfast is taken in the main house and are ingredients are local and of high quality. All eggs are free range. We also have secure gated car parking for 12 cars. 1 mile from Tenby and Saundersfoot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Cottage Hotel Tenby
Rose Cottage Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing