We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Week!”
Review of Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose Cottage
Ranked #18 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have just returned from a fabulous week holidaying in the Tenby area with my family. Our accommodation at 'Rose Cottage' was great! The family room was clean, comfortable and had all we needed. Each morning we were greeted with a wonderful 'full English' breakfast that was cooked to perfection to set us up for the day ahead. Our hosts were lovely, friendly, very approachable and did all they could to make the stay enjoyable. We will certainly be returning to Tenby and Rose Cottage and would highly recommend this guest house to anyone! Thank you for helping make our week so enjoyable....D

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Rose Cottage the weekend before last and have never been greeted with such warm hospitality. The guest house is beautifully decorated - really tastefully done - not your standard B&B by long way. The rooms are seperate from the main residence which gives you a lot of privacy and means that you don't feel like you're in someone elses home. However we spent a lot of time in the house, chatting with the warm and friendly owners, who could not do enough for us during our stay. Without being instrusive (quite the reverse) they were knowledgable about the local area and recommended (and even booked us into) a lovely restuarant on the Saturday night. The breakfast was lovely - all locally sourced and cooked to order. We would (and will) go back in a flash. A real find.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife have just returned from a 2 night stay at Rose cottage. We had a lovely and enjoyable stay.

The hosts are great and very friendly and cook a great breakfast!!

Location is ideal for a nice 20min walk into Tenby town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBarnett29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Rose Cottage for 2 nights.
The room was very quaint and clean enough, although did find a couple of cobwebs and the shower curtain could do with being changed!
The hosts were lovely and very approachable. Breakfast was lovely And not greasy at all.
20 minute walk Into tenby which was beautiful and very busy due to the gorgeous weather we had.
Would definitely stay at Rose cottge again if we ever came back to Tenby.
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Originally booked in for 2 nights but the couple were so friendly and was such a lovely relaxing place we decided to stay an extra night! Very nice cosy room and a pretty cracking breakfast! would definitely visit again and highly recommend for anybody. Lots of love, Tori and Lee!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had a wonderful break in Tenby, Angela and Andrew were lovely hosts who helped to make to make our stay in Tenby very enjoyable not only by their hospitality, where nothing was too much trouble, but also by their local knowledge and guidance in what to do. The breakfasts were great to to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at rose cottage for a fortnight. it was a lovely cottage,which i can recommend to anyone. it was more than well equiped,it had all i needed. it was handy for the car park, town centre, and beach. the weather was good too. i have been coming to tenby for some twenty years and i have never know it so hot. so if you are looking for a place to stay. give rose cottage a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gladiator21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.5 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ivy Bank Guest House
Ivy Bank Guest House
#24 of 53 in Tenby
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Croyland Guest House
Croyland Guest House
#1 of 53 in Tenby
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#5 of 53 in Tenby
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage

Address: New Hedges, Tenby SA70 8TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £68 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Cottage is a lovely 140 year old Blacksmiths Cottage. The guests rooms are located in the former stable block, but converted to a very high standard a few years ago. We are a 4-Star Wales Tourist Board accredited accommodation. The rooms are contemporary in design with flat-screen televisions with freeview and internet access. Breakfast is taken in the main house and are ingredients are local and of high quality. All eggs are free range. We also have secure gated car parking for 12 cars. 1 mile from Tenby and Saundersfoot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Cottage Hotel Tenby
Rose Cottage Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing