We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rose Cottage
Ranked #23 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I booked a stay at rose cottage for my boyfriends birthday and we had such a fantastic time that we didn't want to come home!

Rose cottage is perfectly placed with Tenby and Saundersfoot just a five minute drive away. Oakwood Park and Folly Farm are also very close.

Angela and Andrew are the perfect hosts and I'd like to thank them for their hospitality. They made the stay even more special.

The rooms are beautiful, comfy and very clean. Breakfast was wonderful and woolfed down in record time!

Both Andrew and Angela are very friendly, cheerful and super helpful - absolutely nothing is too much trouble.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already arranging our next trip to Rose Cottage!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babypabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
114
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We stayed at Rose cottage for 3 nights from June 2 - 6th. We would reccomend Rose Cottage to anyone who is thinking of visting Tenby in the future. From our arrival we were impressed, a beautifully well presented guesthouse which is attached to the main house. An electric entry gate which ensures secure ample parking. From the moment we entered we received a VERY warm welcome from Angela & Andrew the owners.
Our room & en suite bathroom was light, spacious, modern & spotlessly clean - with flat screen tv, small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities & wi fi.
The owners were very freindly & helpful advising us on places to vist & giving directions, they could not do enough for us & made us feel very welcome.
Breakfast was by far the best breakfast i have ever had when staying at any b&b/hotel - this was served in the dining area which is located in the main house. which you can access from the adjoining corridor. The guesthouse itself is entered by a seperate entrance which means you dont feel guilty coming in at 1am a little worse for wear!
Highly reccomended & exceptional service!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

My husband and I chose to stay here as it looked amazing on the photos on the net. We were not dissappointed! We arrived a little early to be greeted by a very friendly Andrew and Henry the dog, followed shortly by Angela. During our stay we were made very welcome at all times and the breakfasts were lovely. We enjoyed our 2 night stay so much that we have a weekend break penciled in for July and this time we are taking our 2 children with us. I would highly recommend Rose Cottage to anyone who wants a stay in Tenby!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

This bed and breakfast is a MUST if you're visiting Pembrokeshire. We had a very warm, friendly welcome on arrival and the room was fantastic (double room) - large enough to facilitate our travel coat with plenty of room to spare!! Both the room and the ensuite bathroom were spacious and immaculately clean and the artwork displayed in the rooms and around the home was amazing.
The accomodation is seperate to the main house with its own front door so you can come and go as you please. There is also a secure driveway for parking which was a real plus having a 15 month old who is very nippy on his feet!! The hosts couldn't have been more accomodating - providing us with a cot if required and highchair for breakfast! There was also a fridge in the room which was particularly handy for the milk for our little one.
Breakfast was all you could ask for - a great selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast and of course the full english breakfast!.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were just sad it was only for the one night! We would definately recommend this bed and breakfast and plan to visit again soon!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peps001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

My partner and I stayed at Rose cottage for 2 nights from 8th May 2009 and we were delighted with our stay. This place is a little gem. You have to go!

It is run by a lovely couple, Andrew & Angela and they have the cutest little dog called Henry!

As soon as we met Andrew he was really welcoming and gave us a tour of the guest house.

Our room was absolutely gorgeous. It was decorated very well, was super clean and the bedding was so comfortable and fresh.

The bathroom was immaculate and being quite fussy when it comes to these things, we couldn’t fault it.

The guest house itself is just lovely. We have never visited a guest house which is so well furnished. It has a very unique style and we were very impressed with the beautiful paintings on the walls, many of them are Andrews own work. They are very inspiring to look at.

The dining room is beautiful and breakfast was fab! We loved the full English breakfast and it was cooked extremely well. They certainly use the best ingredients and everything was presented really well.

We have stayed in many B&Bs in central Tenby but none of them compare to Rose Cottage. It is real luxury and great value for money.

Rose Cottage is really special because it is very modern yet still retains the cosy feel of a guest house.

We will certainly be going back again and have recommended it to our friends already.

You will be looked after very well if you stay here. We have included some pictures with our review.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiseprincess17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Rose Cottage is a lovely B&B just outside Tenby (15 minute walk). We had the family room which was lovely and spacious, the decor is contemporary with some nice touches. Andrew could not have been a more attentive host - he made useful recommendations for day trips as well as places to eat. We were amazed when he offered a lift into Tenby on a wet morning and even more amazed (and very grateful) when he drove us to a restaurant in Saundersfoot in the evening. The breakfasts are great. Nothing seemed to much trouble, it really made our stay. Henry the dog is also very charming!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TommoHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We stayed at Rose Cottage last week for 2 nights, but would have stayed longer if we could! Angela and Andrew were incredibly helpful and friendly, and made us feel very welcome. The room was really lovely, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious too.

We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and Rose Cottage was definitely one of the best. We highly recommend it, and will definitely be going back!

Lindsay & Andy

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linged4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Pen Mar Guest House
Pen Mar Guest House
#4 of 53 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langdon Villa Guest House
3.3 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
1.5 mi away
White Rose Guest House
2.2 mi away
Wychwood House
Wychwood House
#3 of 53 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Cottage

Property: Rose Cottage
Address: New Hedges, Tenby SA70 8TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rose Cottage is a lovely 140 year old Blacksmiths Cottage. The guests rooms are located in the former stable block, but converted to a very high standard a few years ago. We are a 4-Star Wales Tourist Board accredited accommodation. The rooms are contemporary in design with flat-screen televisions with freeview and internet access. Breakfast is taken in the main house and are ingredients are local and of high quality. All eggs are free range. We also have secure gated car parking for 12 cars. 1 mile from Tenby and Saundersfoot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Cottage Hotel Tenby
Rose Cottage Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing