We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ruth H
Kidderminster, United Kingdom

We will definitely be making a return visit.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
The accommodation is lovely and the decor is really gorgeous.
We have stayed here before and would recommend it.
It's really only suitable for adults and not young children.
The dining room is set out beautifully and there is a brilliant selection of foods for breakfast.
Compliments to the chef.
All of the staff are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: It is a little way out from the centre of Tenby, so a nice walk on a dry day
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PremierInn.com
£67
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£170
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.9 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.8 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Restaurant at The Clarence House Hotel
Booking.com
£137
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £149
  • Hotels.com
0.0 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    £81
  • Trip.com
0.9 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Broadmead Boutique B&B
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
488
47
11
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
488
47
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade shortbread bucks fizz garden room twenty minute walk stayed in the coach house offered tea overlooking the garden eggs benedict main building breakfast room high standard full english town centre comfortable bed breakfast was excellent plenty of choice nothing is too much trouble
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2023 via mobile

Dining room was lovely and staff in here were friendly and professional. Breakfast was excellent. However although bedrooms were clean they need to be redecorated and have new mattresses which were very uncomfortable. Gentleman in reception not so good didn’t even ask how our stay was .

If you stay here bear in mind very poor lighting in car park and although only 20 mins walk it is up and down hills.

Be aware all downstairs is locked early in the evenings with no staff available, you can make a phone call but that is no ideal

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Good:
Great location
Pretty grounds
Spacious car park

Bad:
Very hot room
Bed wasn't a standard double
Tiny towels
WiFi didn't work
Poor soundproofing-we could hear the people next door using the hair dryer, showering and even weeing!
Dated decor and stained walls
No baked beans with the breakfast
Gentlemen on check out didn't ask how our stay was
Bathroom was extremely small and the hand wash basin had a really odd set up
Window needed a voile for privacy and not just a blind which went up or down
Poor lighting

No idea how people have given this place 5 stars

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here, although the room was small, it was still ideal. The decor and the quality of service hit you as soon you walk in. The breakfast was superb, start the day with the Bucks Fizz, is always a winner. So, the wife said. Tenby is just 10 minutes walk away, although the hill back can be a challenge...ha ha. If you want an exceptional dinning experience, book at the Heywood next door.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrianmoran352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 night weekend stay on a bank holiday, took my aunt for her birthday and we had a twin comfy room , couldn’t fault it , beds very comfortable and clean , was impressed by the thoughtful staff , asked for oat milk for room and when we returned they had put a small cool flask full on tray for me , also my aunt was greeted at breakfast with a small birthday muffin with lighted candle and sang happy birthday to her so kind … was one of the best breakfast I’ve had so much choice and allergy tags .. we will definitely return

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 15donna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

This was our first visit to this hotel and it will not be our last. The owners and staff are a delight. Nothing is too much trouble and our room The Garden Room although not in the main house was just what we wanted, we also had our own terrace. The breakfasts were excellent and post probably better than a lot of first class hotels. I

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T8830PSelainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews