We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tenby Blues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is our third stay at The Imperial Hotel, yet again a marvellous weekend. Room was excellent/spotless with stunning sea views,plenty of towels/tea/coffee etc. Breakfast was delicious,service was quick and what a view to Caldy Island while dining. The staff couldn't do enough for you, very polite and efficient.
Will be booking there again next year.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Many thanks to take your time to post a lovely review at your recent stay at the Imperial Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for the third time.Housekeeping staff were very pleased to hear that you felt your room was spotless.I shall pass on all your wonderful comments to the rest of the team, as they really appreciate when guest do acknowledge them. Our Hotel does strive to offer good value for money and it is pleasing that you felt we delivered this to you.We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Regards, Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just got back today from the Imperial hotel.
Went for 2 nights, stayed in room 3.Fantastic view of the beach and st Catherine's island.
Very friendly staff. Only had breakfast but it was served quickly and always hot.
Lovely hotel most of the people were of retirement age,so think we were the youngest there.
Had an alarm call in the morning thanks to a very friendly seagull.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayleywalesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice break with us. I completely agree with you, we are so lucky to have such a fantastic location & great views. I hope to see again in the near future. Regards, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just returned from a lovely 2 night break at the The Imperial Hotel, Tenby. Our twin room was really cosy and spotlessly clean. there was plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate 2 hand. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. Enjoyed all the meals in the restaurant which had lovely views of the beach below. Will definitely go to back. Really good value for money.

Room Tip: Have a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review at your recent stay at the Imperial. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its location.I will pass on the comments to the staff as they always trying their very best to help our customers. I hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at the imperial Mon to Fri at beginning of Nov,we opted for a superior sea view room and was not disappointed although an old building being renovated it had a certain charm.the staff were all very welcoming and pleasant,especially Akos in the bar and Eva our waitress'what lovely people ,a credit to the manager simon,always on hand to help and chat.downsides are no variety of fruit at breakfast only prunes and grapefruit which bearing in mind the senior pill popping clientele grapefruit reacts badly with most medications.The hotel was very warm throughout.lovely.the only other downside was the car parking situation.we had booked car parking at the hotel only to find when we arrived the car park full of builders materials we were given a compliment slip to place on our dashboard at a public pay and display nearby.overall a very pleasant stay and would return.

Room Tip: Do choose a sea view you won't be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Akos, Eva & I were very pleased to hear that you mentioned us by name on your review, it made our day. I have passed your comments onto the Kitchen & Restaurant regarding the choice of fruit but I am glad you enjoy the location and the views the Imperial have to offer. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have just returned from from a three night stay at The Imperial Hotel Tenby where we had rooms 7 and 11 from booking in to booking out the staff ,food and service was first class Our special thanks to two young ladies who looked after us in the restaurant Ruth and Eve they are to be commended for their excellent service and such lovely natures We will certainly be back Thankyou to all Mr and Mrs Cox and Mr and Mrs Smith

Room Tip: Room 11 very spacious and lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coxy474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Cox & Mr and Mrs Smith. Many thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review at your recent stay at the Imperial Hotel. Ruth & Eva are over the moon with their special mention. I shall pass all your lovely comments to all members of the team, as they really appreciate when guest do acknowledge them. Our Hotel does strive to offer good value for money and it is pleasing that you felt we delivered this to you.We hope it wont be long till you return. Regards, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent location overloking the beach , built into the town walls ans only a few minutes walk from the harbour and town centre . Public rooms are modern and well laid out , the dining room overlooks the beach and merges into the main lounge . There are two bars and an outside terrace ,with free wifi in the reception and upstairs bar . The bedrooms could do with a little TLC but beds are confortable the bathrooms large with extremly hot water , our room number 4 had a bay window with french windows that opened up onto the roof terrace and even in October we could sit out . The food was first rate from breakfast to evening meal with something for everyone but you could choose of the a la carte menu and get a credit towards it for each course you chose. The staff could not do enough for you and where always cheerful and friendly. We even got a £25 pp credit to spend in the bar , for snacks , drinks or a la carte upgrade. This is an older hotel made up of 3 seperate buildings so you do find steps taking you to different levels even though the lift may serve your floor . But excellent value for money

Room Tip: room number 4 bay window with access to the roof terrace and well worth the sea view upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaytreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are so lucky to have this location & views to south beach. I have passed your comments onto all of the staff. I am glad to read your comments about our menu. Our hotel does strive to offer good value for money and it is pleasing that you felt we delivered this to you. We hope it wont be long till you return. Regards, Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from a lovely 4 day break at the Imperial Hotel( 28th - 31st Oct 2013). My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here, and would hopefully book again in the future! Our Standard room was No. 49 on the 4th floor, with a wonderful sea view. We had £50.00 credit for purchasing drinks, and snacks, and had booked half board. Breakfasts were excellent, and the evening meals were good, with an allowance to upgrade to the main hotel menu if you wanted to! Staff in all departments were 1st class, and the room cleaning service was 'spot on'. Overall the bedroom decor, and Reception Area could of done with a little TLC, but the rest was great! Customer service in all departments, made our stay a good experience!

Room Tip: Try and get a lower floor room, because the water pressure for baths or showers is weaker the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeFuerterventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M, General Manager at The Imperial Tenby Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It's always great to know that you had an enjoyable stay.I am also pleased to note you found the hotel very comfortable and clean throughout and you enjoyed your evening meals. I will review the room decor as they are in constant use and some times suffer from slight wear. I will pass on the comments to the staff as they always trying their very best to help our customers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Simon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tenby
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Tenby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Tenby Hotel

Address: The Paragon, Tenby SA70 7HR, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £51 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Tenby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial Hotel, Tenby is built into the ancient stone walls of Tenby, overlooking its beautiful South Beach. The hotel boasts truly spectacular views towards Caldey Island. Inside the hotel, you’ll find a comfortable and charming place to unwind and relax. The Pembrokeshire region of South Wales is home to some of the most spectacular coastline in the British Isles. At the heart of this charming and picturesque setting can be found the town of Tenby, with its cobbled streets and ancient stone walls. The Hotel houses all of the amenities and facilities you would expect from a Coast and Country venue. In addition, our staff will offer you a warm, friendly welcome, and ensure that your stay is as relaxing and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Imperial Tenby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tenby
The Imperial Tenby Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing