We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
225
229
127
70
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
229
127
70
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shearings hotels sea view shearings holiday premier room the hotel manager st catherines meal times the cliff overlooking the beach limited parking public rooms hotel bar excellent position fantastic views car parking plenty of choice multi storey
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2010

On arrival at 2pm it was pointed out to us that we could not check until 3pm,this is fair enough but the receptionist had an unwelcoming abrasive manner, A young man who worked in the kitchen was leaning on the reception desk in his whites or should I say his greys,it did give us some cause for concern.
The room was very basic and not cleaned to a very high standard,the towels were changed and the duvet straightened each day but that was all, The carpet was quite dirty and the lampshades full of dust.
The meals were adequate, you had to pick a time for your evening meal and stick to it each day. It was a bit like a conveyer belt and it was not a relaxing atmosphere.
The waiting staff were very good, efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgepeppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Just spent a 3 night break at Imperial Hotel, Tenby. S.Wales
It it a lovely place to stay, particularly since its up-grading to a Coast and Country Hotel. The Manager, Peter Rees and his staff welcome you with open arms, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
The Dining Room, overlooking the sea is great, as are the views from the Bedrooms etc.
Parking is restricted, but there are plenty of spaces near-by.
If you haven't been to the lovely South Wales coast line, then give the Imperial Tenby a try, with Shearings holidays. We are already booked for a return.

Bryan & Phyllis Giddings

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellringer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We travelled with Shearings to their hotel in Tenby. On arrival our rooms were allocated quickly and we were given the restaurant times.
Our first impression was that the reception area was a little cluttered with rolls of carpet, having said that it was placed out of the way.
It was obvious that work was being undertaken but it did not alter the ambiance of the hotel. We went to our rooms which were a little tired but had undergone some decorative work. Our room was large and looking out over the sea. There was a full size bath with a tap operated shower.
Exploring the hotel we came upon the lounge bar area on the ground floor. This is where the work had been completed. The furniture was all new, new carpets and a new bar. Take note, the drinks are quite expensive! On the lower ground floor was another bar and lounge leading to the restaurant. the furniture and decor carried on from the upper floor. The restaurant was overlooking the bay and had a complete refit. The food was more than we had expected and well presented. A minor problem, the service could have been quicker but still acceptable.
All in all the hotel is in a prime position accessed through the old walls of the town. Very handy for the town centre, eateries, bars and plenty of shops.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews