We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
225
234
133
72
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
225
234
133
72
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view shearings hotels shearings holiday half board premier room the hotel manager meal times the cliff overlooking the beach limited parking public rooms excellent position fantastic views single room town walls multi storey car parking
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The Imperial is situated in the best place in tenby, both for town and beach, the views from the hotel are the best you can get, although pricey you pay for where the hotel is situated. The staff are friendly and approachable as are the people in Pembrokeshire. The rooms are not very good and are not worth the price and don't try to turn around in the shower you can't. plenty of places to eat out if you don't want to eat in the hotel, breakfast was only catered for the elderley as you only get a morsel, had better accomidation and breakfast at the local premier inn for less thanh half the price. I sudgest you eat out, parking ok £15 for the weak. Hotel bar and public places really good. Exept for the room you will enjoy your stay at the Imperial, i would go Revisit.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and the restaurant and food were faultless,. the service was also excellent except on the front desk. We waited to book in as there was only one person covering the bar and reception! This happened each day and evening. It was fully booked as there were people coming in and asking if there was a vacancy ? Do think they need to get some extra staff in the hotel. thepublic rooms were nice and clean and quite modern. They fell down badly with the bedroom, We didn't even have a proper shower, just a hose to be put on bath taps! Personally i have hip and knee problems and cannot kneel in the bath. I had great difficulty showering as the hose was hardly long enough for me to stand up and "hose" myself down. it was a touch of the 40s or 50s! Even if it had been a shower over the bath, that would have been acceptable. We shall NOT be returning to this hotel at Tenby! I will not be recommending this hotel at all.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorwichEnglandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Our room (no.4) was smelly, with a dirty carpet and rolls of dust, fluff, food debris and e.g. used elastoplast etc. behind bedside table. With 'tired' decor, one of the window frames was rotted onto a hole. The bathroom had a large long-standing stain on the ceiling (below upstairs toilet). The bathroom floor was dirty and pee stained. There was red and black mould on bath and tiles, and the bath seal had perished, causing leaks onto floor and carpet which smelt very badly. The showerhead was encrusted. The wash basin (with hole repaired) was coated with grease. The (we paid extra) magnificent sea view was across a litter strewn balcony area. All corridor doors were filthy with age old hand prints and carpets were un-vacuumed. See photos, there are many more! The Manager had gone on holiday (in August!), as had his deputy. Reception was largely unmanned. All the dinner menu food (apart from two roast meats served in 4 days) was from frozen, and vegetables were badly overcooked. Food choices were minimal and sometimes non-existent after first/second of 3 sittings. Waiting staff were lovely, but helpless to improve what was on offer.
A formal complaint to Shearings Coast and Country, with many photos has elicited just an unsigned undated postcard after 3 weeks.
This place is a shambles. Until it is cleaned up - avoid this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SKIsofleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

After a dodgy booking in, all I can do is but praise Peter Rees(Manager) for his excellence in sorting out our booking. we stayed for three nights, we were all satisfied with our rooms with wonderful sea views, both room were a lovely size, clean and tidy. the beds were comfortable with lovely crisp bedding and the towel were excellent.. If I am to be honest the decoration and bathroom was a little tired, but the public areas were very nice. The restaurant over looked the sea, and was very hot when the sun was shinning, it could do with aircon, but this is not a complaint. They did have a shortage of serving staff ing the dinning room, by again it was sorted by the Manager and his efficient assistant Angelica (who reaaly knew her job) Thankyou both for making our stay so good. We hope to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The hotel is in such a super location it is such a shame the rooms are so dirty and unwelcoming. Our room was over the front door, plenty of light through a large window which if it had been clean would have been better still.The mould around the window panes was disgusting as was the sill which had not been wiped. As for the shower room---the floor,shower tray and skirting boards were very dirty ---we felt very wary of touching anything.On the positive side the bedding and towels were very clean. The bed had seen better days !!
The public areas were nicely decorated and we enjoyed the food served by very polite ,smart young people.
If we were to visit again it would be after the rooms had been refurbished.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PdayOcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews