We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favourite tenby guesthouse”
Review of Osnok

Osnok
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Osnok
Ranked #33 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have just recently returned from yet another holiday at " the osnok " As usual the place is spotless, The breakfast set us up for the day, one thing we love about Connie's breakfast is every day there is just a slight variation. We have stayed in lots of guesthouse's over the years and had the same breakfast every day, so a bit of variation is most welcoming. Our room was great ,lovely comfy bed ,tv tea & coffee making facilities. Car park on the door step & a 2 minute walk into the town,looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gkb53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my partner have just arrived home from a 3 night stay here, upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our room, this was spotlessly clean and presented very well.

We had a full English breakfast each morning along with toast and cereals, tea & coffee!

Located a 2 minute walk from the beach and the shops.

Very welcoming and polite, we will be staying again! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful time at Osnok in Tenby. A very warm welcome, excellent food, chat and I felt very much at home. The location was very good, being only a two minute walk to South beach. The facilities were of a very high standard and they included en-suite, tv, radiators and tea-making facilities. The quilt was lovely and warm! If you like a glass or two of wine then you have the glasses and corkscrew to cater for this.

Room Tip: Good location. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked very last minute on a recommendation from another guest house. Arrived and was shown straight to our room on the top floor. The whole guest house was spotless. We had an ensuite shower room which was more than ample in size, the shower was a bit slow but the temperature was great and did the job. The bed was lovely and comfortable. The heating wasnt on in the bedroom but we didnt need it in fact we slept with the window open all night. Breakfast was served promptly and was lovely and really hot. Connie the owner was lovely and very welcoming. The hotel is about a five minute walk to the walled town and about a three minute walk to the car park where we parked the car for £7 which covered us from 2pm on Saturday until midnight Sunday. South beach is about a five minute walk. Great location great guest house and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very clean B&B, the room was tidy had everything we needed for a 1 night stay. We stayed on the first floor. The breakfast was very good, hot and well presented. No sausages were replaced by hash browns. OK for us.
Close to the sea front and very handy for the town, so we parked up outside and walked everywhere, which is what we wanted.

Room Tip: There is very cheap parking a few yards away if you're unable to park outside in high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Osnok guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay in Tenby close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The owners were absolutely wonderful, so helpful. friendly, and very welcoming. The rooms were immaculate with fantastic facilities and the ensuite bathrooms were superb with fabulous showers and lovely little extras. Breakfast was lovely and we can't wait to return and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Tenby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Osnok is a lovely guesthouse and good value for £60/ night. It's very close to South Beach, just set back from the prom, where the more expensive (and yet often rather more run down) hotels are. Our room wqs very spacious, the breakfast was very nice and plentiful, and the owner very accommodating. We actually managed to park right outside! But otherwise there's a car park literally just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fruitylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Lindholme Guest House
Lindholme Guest House
#13 of 53 in Tenby
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osnok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osnok

Address: 1 South Cliff Street, Tenby SA70 7EB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £67 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Osnok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osnok Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing