We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Dining Room, comfy farmhouse chairs and lovely views over the surrounding fields Plenty of interesting reading material .....................
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Snowdrop Cottage, nestling beside a brook and set wthin an acre of gardens, shared with the owners
Dining Room, comfy farmhouse chairs and lovely views over the surrounding fields
Plenty of interesting reading material .....................
Another of the dining room with double doors to sitting room
Sitting room with double doors to dining area
Another of the sitting room with patio doors out to garden
TV & DVD combi with large selection of DVD's
Sitting Room with window overlooking the garden
Hallway with front door leading to parking area
When life gives you lemons .......................
Compact but fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, cooker, fridge, microwave and freezer
Bedroom, Bed will be made up with fresh linen for your arrival, with window overlooking fields
Another of the bedroom
Bathroom with shower over bath, wash hand basin and toilet. Fresh towels available for your arrival
Pretty flower borders and sitting areas for you to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet
Always a warm welcome for you at Snowdrop Cottage - Croeso Cynnes
Container plants dotted around the place for you to enjoy .......
And a few more .........
Plenty of space for parking
One of the garden ponds, with a wonderful array of flora and fauna, always an abundance of dragon fl
Private patio area with table and chairs - a little sun trap, perfect for a coffee and a good book
Fresh vegetables available in season and you're more than welcome to share with us. Also local
Private patio, with seating area and steps leading up to the main garden
Carew Castle and mill , a 10 min drive from us and you can stop for a coffee at the local inn
Visit Saundersfoot only a short drive from us. Treat yourself to a spa in the local spa hotel
Lovely Tenby harbour and you can take the ferry over to the peaceful and serene Caldy Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

WOW what a gem of a cottage! Set in delightful surroundings. Everything you needed was in the cottage and we have never stayed in such a gem before. Marie and Peter were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we booked a return visit for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review of your stay in Snowdrop Cottage, it's good to have such positive feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita K
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent clean, comfortable ottage.”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely cottage beautiful quiet setting, Marie very helpful but not intrusive every comfort and many thoughtful additions. Would return to Snowdrop Cottage and recommend to friends.
Well placed for visiting many places in Pembrokeshire.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Snowdrop Cottage and we would love to see you return one day. It was really lovely to meet you both ...... Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnie198...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding cottage in lovely setting ”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed her 7th-14th July for our honeymoon after looking through many places to stay around the Tenby area we chose this cottage due its fabulous reviews, lovely sounding area and lovely looking interior.
We weren't disappointed with a fabulous welcome from Marie and Peter of bubbly, chocolates, a beautiful card, balloons and a congratulations banner what a welcome.
The cottage is bright and breezy and so beautifully clean.
Plenty of dad's, cdc, books and even adult colouring books.

We enjoyed a pleasant stay, lovely meals outside in the garden, lovely greetings from there dog daisy , and nice chats about all sorts of things. Recommendations from Marie for places to visit was a warm welcome.

Our only concern was that we had to leave so soon, we wish we could of stayed alot longer.

Hope to revisit some time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
We were really pleased to read your review of Snowdrop Cottage, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure and a privilege for us to be a little part of your special time together. We would love to see you return. Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_peterfox...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding and beautifully presented cottage in peaceful gardens surrounded by lovely cpuntryside views .”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I recently spent a lovely holiday in Pembrokeshire. We decided to stay at Snowdrop Cottage because it had enjoyed numerous recent 5* reviews and appeared to be just the right sort of accommodation for us and in the right location for exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline. We were absolutely delightred with our choice of cottage in every way, The warm and friendly welcome from the owners (Marie and Peter) including generous welcoming gifts of cakes, chocolates and wine were lovely genuine touches of kindness. It was obvious that nothing would be too much trouble to them to ensure our holiday ran without a hitch.
The cottage has everything you could possibly think of and is scrupulously clean and well maintained. We were blessed with warm summery weather and were able to sit out on the patio on numerous evenings with a glass of wine whilst savouring the peace and quiet of the surroundings and walking around the owners extensive and beautifully maintained gardens. Marie and Peter's home is within the grounds shared by the holiday cottage and a cheerful wave from their window could always be expected as we passed by in our car on either our outward or returning journeys.
If we had been rather less fortunate with the weather we noted that the cottage is extensively stocked with a wide range of reading matter, DVDs and games.
Surrounded by nature, peace and tranquility, lovely gardens, wonderful hosts and a very friendly little dog and numerous cats (all of which impeccably behaved), Snowdrop Cottage is the perfect holiday getaway for people such as ourselves. We would have happily stayedr for a month if it had been possible and would love to be able to make a return visit sometime in the future.
Thank you Marie and Peter for making this lovely cottage available for us to enjoy a memorably happy holiday. and our best wishes to you for a successsful holiday season and beyond - something you truly deserve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, surroundings, friendliness and care from owners, cleanliness of cottage.
Liked least: Couldn't stay long enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Such a comprehensive review of Snowdrop Cottage, thank you so much. We are so pleased it lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us, I'm sure the warm, sunny weather helped as well :-) It was also nice to chat about the places you visited and catch up at the end of a day. We would love to see you return one day should you decide to visit West Wales again. Our very best wishes to you both, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhondda20...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Cottage with Everything”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Snowdrop Cottage provided an excellent base for us to return to each evening after exploring Tenby in Wales and surrounding areas. It was cosy, well-equipped and -appointed and above all, pristinely clean. Even the many books and DVDs provided suited our taste.
Marie and Peter were the warmest of hosts. They were always dropping off something to enhance our stay, like DVDs Marie thought I might like, new potatoes from the garden and the rhubarb crumble you can see in the photo. We are Australian and had not been to Wales before. My father was born in Tenby in 1917 and left when he was 8-years-old to come to Australia with his parents. So I was very excited to be able to visit the town and even the house where he was born. Marie gave me all sorts of advice to help me in my research and she gave, and is still giving, me (through Facebook) a real insight into all things Welsh, for which I am extremely grateful. I do hope we have the opportunity to return some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of returning 'home' each night
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Snowdrop Cottage, the content of which is very pleasing. I'm so glad you chose our cottage and that we had the opportunity to meet you both. It was both a pleasure and a privilege to have been a small part of your journey to Wales and to Tenby, Pembrokeshire in particular. I too, sincerely hope we get to meet again one day, we would love to have you return. Our very best wishes, Marie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleenca...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect holiday retreat for a couple”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Marie and Peter are perfect hosts, always helpful but never intrusive. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and really well-equipped; it has absolutely everything for a relaxing stay - books, CDs, DVDs etc., and most important, a really comfortable bed! The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained and very peaceful and yet the cottage is really well-placed for visiting all the places of interest in the area. Tenby is nearby as are numerous beautiful beaches and castles, especially Barafundle Bay which was recently voted the best beach in the UK. One of the great attractions for us is its proximity to the South Pembrokeshire Coast path; we walked half of it during our stay in the cottage and it's absolutely stunning. Best of all, Snowdrop Cottage has a bath as well as a shower so weary limbs can be well-soaked afterwards! We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Book it and you will see what we mean. A total chill-out place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Such a positive review. Thank you for your kind words, it is very much appreciated. It means a lot to us when guests say that they have had a relaxing week in Snowdrop Cottage. We try our best to make the cottage as welcoming and comfortable as possible and confirmation of this is reassuring. We look forward to seeing you again for some more coastal walking. Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliagrea...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a comfortable well equipped cottage in a quiet location but close to many beaches and coastal towns. The owner Marie, is very welcoming, and has thoughtfully decorated the cottage throughout to make it a home from home. It is spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly need and more. The surrounding gardens are well tended and guests can spend time in them if they wish. This is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location for beaches
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Snowdrop Cottage. The fact that you have returned to us to stay year after year means so much to us. It's a shame the weather wasn't good for you last week but pleased to hear that you did have a relaxing stay despite the rain. Kind Regards, Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;