We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Lindholme House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindholme House
Ranked #13 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Been to Tenby quite a few times over the years and Lindholme House is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Marianne and Tony were fantastic hosts, the rooms and the rest of the house was very clean. For breakfast there was a good choice and was delicious. The location is excellent, just yard from the beachfront and only a few minutes walk into the beautiful walled town of Tenby itself. Highly recommend and looking forward to going back. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stupage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
94
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Tourist Information shut on Sunday 4th May, so I had a wander and chose Lindholme because of the plants growing in tubs outside the front door. This was my first break on my own but Marianne was really lovely. I had no hesitation in staying here for 3 nights. Spotless room, comfy bed and superb breakfast. Highly recommend this smashing guesthouse,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a birthday surprise for my girlfriend and didn't disappoint. The owners are very lovely and welcoming. Great room, location is perfect - by the seaside and only a few minutes walk to the centre. Overall a wonderful stay. Well recommended and very affordable price. Thank you :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sombras82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdare
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent value for money, with an all round high standard of cleanliness and facilities.
Would definitely recommend to others and already plan on a return visit next time we go tenby. Lovely breakfast too :) thank you,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Returned yesterday from three days in Tenby staying with Marianne and Tony. We had the ground floor room with a view of the neat courtyard garden. The room was light, airy and spotlessly clean. Bed/pillows were very comfortable and the en-suite shower room was clean and compact. My teenage daughter was thrilled to have free wifi access! The one teensy-weensy niggle is the very bright bedside lights on the wall. I couldn't read without disturbing daughter. However, breakfasts were delicious, I had something different every day, including perfectly cooked poached eggs. My daughter was provided with her beloved toasted bagels and premium brand cream cheese as if it was absolutely no trouble at all. Marianne and Tony are a lovely, friendly and accommodating couple, making our stay very relaxed and enjoyable. The Lindholme is in a great location, very close to the beach and town centre, yet in a quiet street. We will definitely stay there again and would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cakey2Bun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

One day turned into three,wow,Tony and Marianne are the perfect hosts and a fantastic couple ,the room and the breakfast are perfect ,Marianne even went out of her way to buy the fruit t bags which my wife only drinks,home from home a lovely break

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tappsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lindholme B&B is homely, quiet, great value and a grand couple running the guesthouse. Its half the price of beachfront hotels yet tucked in a quiet sidestreet in thirty steps from the main promenade. Tea making facilities, WiFi and TV's in all rooms.
Just mention rugby and the Springboks...!

Room Tip: Room 3 has the 'sea view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW1200adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindholme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindholme House

Property: Lindholme House
Address: 27 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindholme house is family run with 40 years experience, and situated a few yards from Tenbys magnificent mile and a half of golden sands of the South Beach. We are also very close to the town centre with its quaint shops, bars and restaurants, Tenby Golf Club and Bowling Green. At Lindholme we offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to to relax and unwind in friendly surroundings. We have no petty restrictions and our aim is to make you feel that Lindholme is an extension of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lindholme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindholme House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing