We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the Beach”
Review of Lindholme House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindholme House
Ranked #11 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
370 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very close to the Beach”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is very close to the main, huge, sandy beach. It is also about a 5 minute walk to the centre of the town & restaurants. Behind the hotel is a large public car park, which costs about £7 for 12 hours. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable with all the necessary facilities, although a bit basic & the decorations were a little dated. The breakfast was good & we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELMONTIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
95
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here on June 8'th 2014. Lovely room with a sea view. Great hosts, really welcoming. Breakfast was lovely. It really is a place where they can't do enough for you! You can't miss it, it is the one with the best flower displays in Victoria Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just left this hotel after a short break and we couldn't be happier with our stay. The owners were warm and friendly, the room was clean, light and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Lovely location right near south beach and free wifi was an unexpected bonus- we would definitely look to stay here again next time! Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oliviacharig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Been to Tenby quite a few times over the years and Lindholme House is by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Marianne and Tony were fantastic hosts, the rooms and the rest of the house was very clean. For breakfast there was a good choice and was delicious. The location is excellent, just yard from the beachfront and only a few minutes walk into the beautiful walled town of Tenby itself. Highly recommend and looking forward to going back. Many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stupage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Tourist Information shut on Sunday 4th May, so I had a wander and chose Lindholme because of the plants growing in tubs outside the front door. This was my first break on my own but Marianne was really lovely. I had no hesitation in staying here for 3 nights. Spotless room, comfy bed and superb breakfast. Highly recommend this smashing guesthouse,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a birthday surprise for my girlfriend and didn't disappoint. The owners are very lovely and welcoming. Great room, location is perfect - by the seaside and only a few minutes walk to the centre. Overall a wonderful stay. Well recommended and very affordable price. Thank you :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sombras82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdare
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Excellent value for money, with an all round high standard of cleanliness and facilities.
Would definitely recommend to others and already plan on a return visit next time we go tenby. Lovely breakfast too :) thank you,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie-0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#10 of 23 in Tenby
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#7 of 23 in Tenby
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindholme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindholme House

Property: Lindholme House
Address: 27 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindholme house is family run with 40 years experience, and situated a few yards from Tenbys magnificent mile and a half of golden sands of the South Beach. We are also very close to the town centre with its quaint shops, bars and restaurants, Tenby Golf Club and Bowling Green. At Lindholme we offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to to relax and unwind in friendly surroundings. We have no petty restrictions and our aim is to make you feel that Lindholme is an extension of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lindholme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindholme House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing