We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindholme House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindholme House
Ranked #10 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fantastic location, very close to the North Beach and a short walk into town. Parking is a little tricky... there are a few free places but they are quickly taken. The multi-storey is a short walk and only costs £2 per day.
The rooms are clean and have hot drink facilities, hairdryer and a small selection of toiletries. We were made to feel very welcome by the hosts and the breakfast is excellent and perfectly cooked.

Room Tip: Room at the back has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
93
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just returned home after our 3 night stay at Lindholme House.
Our hosts Marianne and Tony were wonderful, warm and welcoming.
The house is beautifully kept and from outside with flowers and hanging baskets looking very pretty there is a good indication of the pride the hosts take in their guest house.
We stayed in the ground floor room looking onto the private patio garden of the owners which was really attractive.
The room was equipped with flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi access and was of a generous size.
Car parking is directly behind Lindholme in the Rectory car park and we were able to see our car at all times. The cost for our stay was £19 (72 hours) and you could go out and return as many times as you like.
Full English Breakfasts cooked by Tony were delicious and you could have had fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, croissants and kippers if you fancied them.
The location is superb for South Beach and this looks over to Caldey Island which is such a serene and wonderful place to visit for the day. Our stay was just perfect and Tenby itself is delightful and was made very special by our stay at Lindholme.
We will be back as soon as we can and would without any hesitation stay here with Marianne and Tony. Thanks to you both!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 291pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, right by the beach (South) good B&B, very clean with lovely hosts. Breakfasts were great.
Really enjoyed our stay.
Parking available behind in the beach car park.
Permit parking along the road. Only 5 min walk into centre of Tenby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wish I could post something negative, but can't think of anything. Great B&B just by the ocean in a beautiful town. Very attentive - and interesting - hosts, great breakfast!

Äußerst empfehlenswerte Unterkunft in einem wunderschönen Ort den man unbedingt mitnehmen muss, wenn man nach Wales fährt!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danicamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is very close to the main, huge, sandy beach. It is also about a 5 minute walk to the centre of the town & restaurants. Behind the hotel is a large public car park, which costs about £7 for 12 hours. The owners were very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable with all the necessary facilities, although a bit basic & the decorations were a little dated. The breakfast was good & we had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BELMONTIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here on June 8'th 2014. Lovely room with a sea view. Great hosts, really welcoming. Breakfast was lovely. It really is a place where they can't do enough for you! You can't miss it, it is the one with the best flower displays in Victoria Street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just left this hotel after a short break and we couldn't be happier with our stay. The owners were warm and friendly, the room was clean, light and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Lovely location right near south beach and free wifi was an unexpected bonus- we would definitely look to stay here again next time! Thank you!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oliviacharig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindholme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindholme House

Property: Lindholme House
Address: 27 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindholme house is family run with 40 years experience, and situated a few yards from Tenbys magnificent mile and a half of golden sands of the South Beach. We are also very close to the town centre with its quaint shops, bars and restaurants, Tenby Golf Club and Bowling Green. At Lindholme we offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to to relax and unwind in friendly surroundings. We have no petty restrictions and our aim is to make you feel that Lindholme is an extension of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lindholme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindholme House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing