We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Lindholme House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lindholme House
Ranked #14 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ammanford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed in the Lindholm this weekend and it was fab highly recommended great for couple or family's...was made so welcome ..it was very clean food was superb...10 out of 10 will definitely be going back ..Mr ,Mrs Macmillaan near ammanford

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
105
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just come back from staying here with my 13 year old son.We had a fantastic time.The hotel was very clean,the breakfast superb and the owners very friendly and welcoming.I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalmine, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

B&B with an high standard of cleanness, comfortable ensuite room and superb breakfast with every choice.
Marianne and Tony are the perfect host, both very friendly and professional.
The location is perfect just in front of the north beach and close to the centre.
Arriving by train at Tenby late in a rainy evening, we found at the station Marianne, waiting to pick up us without previous arrangements.
This gives the idea of how Lindholme House takes care of the guests.
We spent 5 days there and thank to Marianne and Tony our first stay in Wales was absolutely beyond our expectations.
Highly recommendable.

Mari & Gianpiero

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deangelig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here early July for weekend, for my birthday. Such a lovely weekend we had! The owners were so helpful and friendly, and defiantly know how to treat their customers, and went out of their way to spend time with each one. The breakfast was amazing, and there was lots of everything. The rooms were spotless, and at breakfast on the morning of my birthday they came in with a card for me. (happy I missed the planned "happy birthday to you" song in the breakfast room though) Thank you so much, we had a wonderful weekend :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Lindholme is a very comfortable guest house in the centre of Tenby. My wife and I have stayed there on several occasions and always found it like a home from home. It is just round the corner from the main car park so you can leave the car and get to everywhere in Tenby on foot. The rooms at the Lindholme are well presented and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are cooked to perfection with several choices available. A warm welcome is always given by Marianne and Tony and I would thoroughly recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Tenby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic bed and breakfast in pretty town of Tenby... Very clean, friendly and very welcoming.... Excellent breakfast and really good value for money...could not ask for a better location as its close to town centre! Highly recommended..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewJoEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Fantastic location, very close to the North Beach and a short walk into town. Parking is a little tricky... there are a few free places but they are quickly taken. The multi-storey is a short walk and only costs £2 per day.
The rooms are clean and have hot drink facilities, hairdryer and a small selection of toiletries. We were made to feel very welcome by the hosts and the breakfast is excellent and perfectly cooked.

Room Tip: Room at the back has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindholme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindholme House

Property: Lindholme House
Address: 27 Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindholme house is family run with 40 years experience, and situated a few yards from Tenbys magnificent mile and a half of golden sands of the South Beach. We are also very close to the town centre with its quaint shops, bars and restaurants, Tenby Golf Club and Bowling Green. At Lindholme we offer you a very warm welcome and a chance to to relax and unwind in friendly surroundings. We have no petty restrictions and our aim is to make you feel that Lindholme is an extension of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lindholme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindholme House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing