We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I just came back from a mid week break at the Atlantic we stayed in a wonderful sea facing double room which was huge, the hotel is immaculate the decor is spot on as is the location. I used the leisure facilities one morning which I thought were excellent the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The breakfast though was very disappointing on both of our mornings.
The choice was very limited it was just not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.
Saying that we would defiantly stay again at the Atlantic
A tip if the hotel is not showing any availability on any of the accommodation websites it is well worth giving them a ring as they do not advertise sea facing rooms on these sites

Room Tip: Ring the hotel for the best sea facing rooms you wont get them on the web
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    102
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
67
268
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have just come back from Wales, where I stayed for one night at this hotel. I wasn't looking to spend this much about $165 a night, but it was a last minute booking and all B&B's were either busy or wouldn't allow a one night stay. But it was a great surprise. A very clean rooms, with decent bathroom, a swimming pool inside, a parking spot and a breakfast the next day all included. One thing that was a bit off, was the missing AC....room felt a bit stuffy. The service was great and overall stay was a pleasure. The best part was the view right outside the hotel. AMAZING!!!!
Take an advantage of the garden overseeing the Celtic Sea, right across the street from the hotel.
As a final note, I would give this place more than 3 stars!
I would go back there for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Had a very good stay at the hotel. Excellent location and you can be in the centre of tenby within a minute. Parking is just round the corner and is gated. Staff were friendly and breakfast very nice. Didnt get chance to use the indoor pool but looked very nice. Definately will be using the hotel again

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chatty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We have stayed at The Atlantic several times. It's not the cheapest hotel in Tenby, but it one of the best. Sea view rooms are great, but some are a little small. Staff are very good - we had a problem with a noise in our room on the first of a two night stay, once mentioned to staff we were offered a change of room for the second night. Breakfast was good. Great location for walks along the South beach and the Pembrokeshire National Park Trail. A word of warning though for visitors to Tenby - Friday night was very pleasant, but on Saturdays the place turns into something different with Stag and Hen parties. It can be a little intimidating and getting into pubs/restaurants proved difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing weekend break at the Atlantic Hotel, originally booked for two nights but decided to stay an extra night as the weather was nice and the hotel was lovely, the spa and pool were great lucky enough to have it to ourselves for 2 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful, the view from our room was amazing well worth the extra £10 a night for a sea view.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

3 nights away from work, home and children. A warm friendly hotel, with helpful but unobtrusive staff. The spa pool area was wonderful after coastal walks. Make sure you ask for a room with a view! We had lovely breakfasts too. We loved having our little lounge area in the room. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a front of hotel room for lovely Atlantic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank She1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend,
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

A little expensive at £120 a night. Romms were small. but everything was really clean. Pool looked nice, but I didn't use it. They were happy to provide a champage chiller and glasses when I ask and delivered these to our room. We were part of a large pary and booked dinner in the restaruant. The food was perfectly acceptable and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: £10 to upgrade to a sea view - the views were stunning. Or ask for a quiet room, which one of our pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaymaker034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.1 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing