We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel would recommend to anyone”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is not huge but has everything you would expect from a top class hotel on a smaller scale. The Hotel was immaculate everywhere you looked and shows attention to detail everywhere. The leisure facilities are the best I have found at a Hotel of this size and again maintained to a very high standard. My breakfast will take me about three weeks to train away as the selection is excellent and was of a high standard. I only found one minor fault and that is the sachet of shower gel provided in the room as it was barely enough to wash my feet and I think the price should allow for a sufficient amount provided. I will definately return to this hotel as the location is second to none and the hotel also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

We booked this stay as a direct result of reading reviews on tripadvisor. The hotel was spotless, staff very friendly and the views from the bedroom were breathtaking. Breakfast was filling and the swimming pool, steam room and spa pool were very warm and clean. Excellent value for money!!!

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patbobnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A very pleasant hotel although I think that 3 stars is about right for it's rating and I think it is on the expensive side for what you get. However, It is in a fantastic location with wonderful and far reaching views.
We did pay the extra to have a superior sea view room but were a little disappointed with the size of the room, the bathroom in particular was very small, although absolutely spotless. The decor was also rather dated in my opinion with floral carpets, curtains and a blue leather sofa. Once again though, it was also sparkling clean with very comfortable beds.
The swimming pool area was lovely and beautifully done with a very warm pool that is more like a bath. We were lucky enugh to have it to ourselves.
Breakfast was also of a high standard, good quality ingredients, attentive staff and lots of choice although i did find the room a little claustraphobic as it has a low celiing and no natural light - that goes for the swimming pool area too.
Cleanliness wise, the hotel was immaculate throughout (though again personally I found the decor a little dated) and the reception staff very attentive and helpful.
All in all though, a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

If your wandering around Tenby and are sick of fish and chips try the food at this hotel, it is fab. We went there for Sunday lunch and it was beautiful. Plenty of meat and the veg tasted like veg!!! I am a ceoliac (gluten free) and the chef was more than pleased to make up some gravy for me which was really nice. The service from the waiting staff couldn't have been improved on and they were really plesent. Will definately go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Excellent hotel clean and tidy, Great room and en-suite with beautiful views across the beaches and Caldey Island. food was good, staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful especially Barbara and Diana on the front desk. Tenby is a great place to visit and relax.

Room Tip: ask for room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The location is fantastic, view from room of sea+beach delightfull. The staff from reception to night porter to room cleaning couldn't have been more helpful+professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a relaxing break with exceptional customer service. (Worth extra for sea view).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmc59N_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just returned from a 4 day break in Tenby. Stayed at Atlantic hotel , rooms were spotless, every member of staff was friendly, welcoming, breakfast was fantastic with excellent service.
Helpful nothing to much trouble.
Visited the spa 3 days and had it to ourselves, very clean .
Would definatley return cannot belive was only a 3 star.
Well done Atlantic hotel you have a fantastic staff
Mr & Mrs Singleton

Room Tip: Would definatley book a room overlooking the sea, dint this time but room was still brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delightful007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
744 reviews
0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £122 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing