We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, relaxing spa and helpful staff.”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed in room 45 on first floor round the corner - so relatively quiet and a non-seaview room. Room and bed comfortable and fine for 2 people - bathroom clean and roomy. Sheets and towels spotless and smelled fresh - room was warm but we could open the windows, so fine.
We used the spa several times - had it to ourselves and really enjoyed the pool and steam room - changing room/shower fine but abit cold - and floor abit slippy when wet.
I do think it is a mistake that the restaurant (for dinner) is not part of the hotel but run by someone else separately. We had planned to eat there but didn't know we had to book and as it was quiet they closed early - so we had to go out and get fish and chips. Reception staff very helpful tho - gave us cutlery and plates and let us eat in a small room by the lounge. The bar was dead - if we wanted a drink we had to ask reception staff - this was fine and they were very helpful - made us sandwiches the second night. Breakfast was fine - lots of choice and help yourself - I know some people don't like that but it was very relaxed and you could have whatever you wanted.
I have stayed several times and we have booked to stay again - not bothered to pay more for a sea view room as you literally step out the front door onto the Esplanade facing the sea. Lovely, pretty hotel garden. Useful to have the car park - although it can get abit full.
I think the hotel is abit pricy but they have carried out a lot of improvements over the last few years - it used to be very old fashioned and abit worn - has improved a lot. Seaview lounge and bar have been updated and new furniture and flooring - all fine but perhaps abit characterless.
Would recommend - and the fact that we've booked to stay again is hopefully a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nico2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Very welcoming staff, in a beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean hotel. Pool and spa fabulous addition and recently refurbished to a very high standard. Breakfast very good indeed. Outdoor sitting drinking area overlooking the south beach with amazing views, and access to walks around Tenby or along the beach. Go for a sea view if available as we only had view of central hotel roof, but it didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunloverNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Have just returned from a weekend at the Atlantic Hotel, Tenby. On arrival the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and spacious. Had a fabulous breakfast made with tasty fresh ingredients my partner who is vegetarian was we'll catered for, difficult to find any fault. Well worth a look should you be looking for a hotel in Tenby.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We booked after checking the reviews and stayed from the 19th to the 21st April.reception staff very professional and friendly.Room 20 was very nice and spacious.
Breakfast were very good.The pool was lovely and clean .
Would return .

Room Tip: Suggest first floor at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very friendly and welcoming staff, good location, car park. Spotlessly clean in all areas.
Non sea view room was very comfortable. Breakfast was acceptable. Suggest avoid the scrambled eggs as they were a solid microwaved blob. Lovely little leisure pool and jacuzzi. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavenderhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Visited hotel in April for 2 nights, felt like 4* hotel, general service excellent and very friendly welcome. Had sea view room overlooking south beach, again excellent room, great view, room very clean and bathroom spotless, and everything worked, good powerful shower, fresh towels daily
Good breakfast. Pool facilities very good and clean, but small pool, approx 8m length, so fine for relaxing but not for proper swimming.
Not cheap, but would certainly consider returning and very happy to recommend it as anexcellent place to stay

Room Tip: Work the extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Booked a last minute stay here,we were greeted by very friendly receptionist & shown to our room.The decor is quite dated & the bed very soft.There could be extra attention paid to cleaning between sink & bath! Bath towels too small to wrap around you,but on the the whole was acceptable.
Breakfast was good and again the staff were helpful & very nice.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £119 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing