We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful surrendings”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel, beautiful surrendings”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent four nights at the hotel in July. Great service, kind staff. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The rooms were clean. We did not use the spa. The pool lookd bigger at the picture than it really was. No treatments were offered. Tenby is just gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    108
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
292
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for many years, and I'm pleased to say that I never tire of it! The sea view rooms are amazing, and the location is unbeatable- right on the south beach, and not far from the town. The pool is quite chlorinated, but much warmer than the sea, and the breakfast buffet is beautiful. Don't forget to visit carrington's restaurant downstairs- although it's very quiet, the food is superb and the staff are so warm and kind. Tenby is my favourite seaside holiday destination, so it's only right to stay in a hotel with abit of class.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChocoPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were in a deluxe room (16) for two nights. Very nicely furnished and spacious room with the best view in Tenby - to the coast and an island. Good weather too. We used the spa but spent most of our time around the town: very well maintained public spaces and places of interest. Good sea-food place near the harbour. I love the way many of the houses in Wales are now painted in pastel shades.

Breakfast VG but restaurant for other meals under separate management. We had their drink nicely served in their garden, very conveniently placed on the Esplanade, but didn't use the restaurant, which looked OK. Not there cheapest 3 star hotel but probably the best.

Wales is trying very hard and deserves our support.

I love the Welsh Coast!

Room Tip: If you're going to the sea side you must have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Beautifully kept, comfortable and friendly. The added bonus of heated swimming pool etc was a treat at the end of a busy day sight seeing.Don't worry if you've forgotten your suit, they have plenty to lend you. Perfectly located overlooking the ocean with a very short walk in to town. The hotel also has its own car park eliminating that problem!
would have liked a fridge in family room for children's bottles, although staff very accommodating in kitchen the trek up and down three flights was wearisome. Also finding that hotels don't provide flannels any more..would have been nice at bath time to wash sticky faces!
Plentiful buffet breakfast provided.
As a whole it is worth the extra price for convenience alone.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room over looking the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarej2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent a few days in Tenby enjoying the July sun. We booked a small room (which it was) but it was comfortable & spotless with a great view .(Mrs KFJH deployed a contra-flow system around the bedroom as it was a bit cramped!)
Lounge, bar and restaurant were well appointed but breakfast was only average. W-Fi never seemed to work but there is Internet access in the lift lobby. Staff were efficient and polite and there is a family owned feel to the place. Garden area across the road needs a bit of TLC and green plastic garden furniture is a bit naff compared to the hotel fittings . Hotel has a car park which is a gravel patch with farm gates! But altogether a nice few days and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Chose a larger room with sea view if your budget runs to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaleighRimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed the weekend in this hotel on the sea front in Tenby. The weather was absolutely beautiful and we booked a superior sea front room with an amazing view. The room was rather expensive at £172 per night for B & B but as we booked last minute we didn't really have a choice.

The position of the hotel is right across from the sea front. It has an indoor swimming pool but we didn't use this as the weather was glorious so it was the beach for us. The hotel has a really pretty garden area across the road but overlooking the cliff and the sea. This area is really lovely to relax in and have drinks which you get from the hotel. On the Saturday night we sat here until quite late, chatting, drinking and generally relaxing.

Our room was very big with 2 double beds, a settee and two chairs and the aforementioned wonderful view. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless and included everything (apart from bottled water) which I think for the price we paid, should have been included.

Breakfast was OK, my husband enjoyed but I found the scrambled eggs too well done and I don't know how long they had been standing there. The fresh fruit, yogurts and croissants were lovely though and the breakfast room was pleasant and not overcrowded.

All the staff we encountered were very helpful and extremely polite.

I would stay here again but there are plenty of hotels along this stretch of road and would maybe try the 4 star Esplanade next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welshsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff were friendly and the room was very comfortable with a reclining chair! There were outstanding views of South Beach and Caldey Island. The restaurant is under separate management, but very good. The town centre is a short walk and residents' parking is yards from the hotel.
The modest pool was great for relaxing as part of the spa suite.
We didn't even notice the weather.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have excellent sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chains99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing