We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, no complaints!”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, no complaints!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Staff are very welcoming & helpful. Hotel is decorated tastefully & kept very clean. The room was cosy & comfortable. The location is perfect, close to town for shopping & the beach for walks. The pool is a great place to relax & unwind & is cleaned & maintained to a very high standard. Breakfast was tasty & good choice. We will definitely return :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshLady1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    108
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
292
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bridgend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Atlantic Hotel in Tenby. We were very disappointed with the attitude towards our dog. They stated dogs welcome and were charged £10 per night. When it was time for our food we were told no dogs allowed in the dining room, which we can understand but was
then told you can't leave the dog in the room! So where do you leave the dog? What is the £10 for? Not very dog friendly, we won't be staying there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife & I have just returned from a nice out of season break in Tenby, which was very much enhanced by our stay at the Atlantic Hotel. From arrival to departure nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff, from reception, cleaners, bar staff & breakfast staff, all contributed to a nice 3 night stay. Facilities in our 2nd floor seaview room were fine, and even the weather got better on 2nd day after a wet & windy first day.
Plenty of good walks along beaches, good restaurants & pubs in tenby, none of which were overcrowded, tell us that we are very likely to return to the Atlantic Hotel around the same time next year.

Room Tip: Room 34 seaview room on second floor was very nice, large enough for our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redzone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denbighshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were booked in for two nights bed and breakfast. All staff were extremely helpful and made the stay most enjoyable spa was lovely. Breakfast was brought forward to 7am for us as my husband was on business and had to leave early. I can see how it's a 3 star hotel (cracked tiles on bathroom floor ) but all was clean and breakfast was lovely. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Tip: ring hotel direct for good rate and request sea view.

Room Tip: Choose sea view if you can. Don't bother with restaurant downstairs go into town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked the hotel for a weekend away for our Wedding Anniversary, and our daughter in law arranged flowers and wine to be in our room on arrival. The receptionist showed us to our room and they had beautiful flowers and a much appreciated bottle of wine waiting for us.
The nice touch was that on our breakfast table the next morning was an anniversary card from the hotel. The room was very comfortable and Carringtons restaurant was excellent.
will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We visited for 4 days earlier on in september and we really were amazed how nice Tenby was and how close by the hotel was to the town centre, we eneded up in a family room in the rear of he hotel offn the GF, this was great as buggies and prams all went out the back door and we did not have to come through the front door, even handy for loading the car when we were going, we cant recommend the hotel enough there were more than helpful, Tenby and the area around it is ideal for a young family in need of a break away, there really is so much to do for kids of all ages, and its just 20 minutes from the ferry @ pembroke, another major plus, no hours of endless driving, we will be back, it might be for just a weekedn but we will be back.

Room Tip: Large family room @ rear of hotel, suited us down to the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuckerWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Atlantic is a potentially great hotel, Clean and tidy, also not too bad a food offering for breakfast ( evening meals cant comment but they contract out their main kitchen to a third party )
The Spa area is very good also.
Unfortunately the tariff of around £ 125.00 for our Box room ( No 35 ) was somewhat lofty. To be fair it was mentioned when i booked that it was a " smaller room with a view".
In order to get changed or move around one of us had to move into the area where the door opens into. This room in my opinion is a single occupancy only, particularly @ that price.
we spoke with reception who graciously agreed to change the room a couple of nights on but it would be £138.00.
After some consideration i made inquires around the area and we decided to move on to more comfortable accommodation.
I would also mention the noise levels in and around the hotel, banging and creaking doors n floors etc
Our queries were dealt with perfectly well and this was the saving grace.
Tenby itself is a must visit, unfortunately the hotel stock seems stuck in the 70`s

Room Tip: Avoid their smaller rooms ie 35
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing