We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bank holiday stay”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bank holiday stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed this weekend, and the hotel was very good. The room was spotless, breakfast excellent and the location is ideal. 2 mins walk to town but far enough away not to be disturbed by late night revelry! However.....although the room was spotless and very well presented, ours was towards the back of the hotel and had a very low ceiling. Even with the windows open it was quite stuffy through the night, and we had trouble staying asleep (this is why I give it a low rating on sleep quality) which was a shame as the bed itself was very comfortable.

That said - we would definitely stay here again, just would ask specifically NOT to have one of the rooms with low ceilings!

Room Tip: See review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donjack67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    108
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
292
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Atlantic, our second visit, and again found it to be superb. We had one of the second floor sea view rooms and found the view awesome. The staff went out of their way to help whenever asked and we found the accommodation second to none. Breakfast was great with a good choice of hot or cold courses.
Can't fault it, we will be back

Room Tip: Choose a sea view and wake up to a breath-taking panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my son. The hotel is lovely, perfect location, all staff very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. Our room number 21 was at the side of the hotel, it was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size too, spotless ! You had a side view of the sea which was adequate as we were out most of the time. My son loved spending time in the nice size swimming pool and we had it all to ourselves ! Breakfast was good, nice selection and both waitresses were attentive, friendly and helpful. I love spending time in Tenby and can definitely recommend staying in the Atlantic for both couples and families. In fact I have booked to go again in the Summer holidays for another mini break !

Room Tip: Can recommend 21, side view of the sea, nice size double room, large bathroom. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DollyH40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. We occupied a double room with a balcony and chairs, giving us the most wonderful sea views, we were lucky as we had warm sunny weather the whole time so were able to use the balcony often. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, every member of staff so friendly and polite. The Atlantic is really gorgeous, it is family owned and you can tell that there is pride in this establishment, beautifully kept, inviting and pristine. The swimming pool also has jacuzzi and steam room, all very luxurious and pool towels available at reception. Our room was on the first floor, we heard no noise in the hotel whatsoever and certainly no pavement noise, somewhat of a first for us. Breakfasts very high quality, all cooked fresh to order with a very good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants etc. We found the people in Tenby amongst the friendliest we have ever met, hotel is a couple of mins walk to the centre, we loved it there and hopefully will return, it would have to be the Atlantic though. Thanks to all staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HertsWrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Booking quite recently, we stayed for a couple of nights in a superior sea view room and it didn't disappoint. The room was spotless, with the added advantage of a sofa and coffee table, perfect for those early morning cuppas.
The hotel itself is fresh, with some very tasteful artwork throughout. The staff couldn't do enough to help and this was the first stay in Tenby whereby the duty manager showed us to our room, a small old-fashioned gesture but very much appreciated. We didn't use the leisure facilities, but did have a look around, again, everything exceptionally clean and well thought out.
Breakfast was hot, fresh and there was plenty of choice for all.
Parking outside the hotel was pretty easy, probably due to the time of year, but they do have the benefit of a car park, with CCTV. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTB611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Last minute break. Very pleased comfortable room which was very clean. Breakfast was good and staff great. Very central so could walk to everything. Had a great time will go back. Did not use the pool but it looked great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isobel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Location: Sea view. Close to town and shops. Fabulous beach. Hotel £125 per night twin room off season ground floor overlooking the beach - amazing. Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Room modern, high ceilings and airy. Lovely size. Small pool but the only one in Tenby so it's still lovely. Wonderful hot tub and steam room. Heated loungers in spa area. - how nice is that. Breakfast area clean and great service and good food. Would swap all other one nights away to gone here as you feel you are on holidays. Short walk to town centre.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended but go higher up to avoid pedestrian noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heulwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing