We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Albany Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
119
141
62
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
141
62
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayskeyboard playerno liftthis family run hotelplenty of hot waterrooms were clean and tidyother guestscoach holidayfriendly hoteltea and coffee facilitiescar parkshort walktown centrevery pleasant staywarm welcomebit datedstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Just got back from a week, The hotel is great, food very good, the Staff, are excellent, Richard, can't do enough for you, you only after ask, will recommend this hotel to anybody, a pleasure to have stop there Thank's

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curryoldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We had a great week with you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We have just returned home from a wonderful 5 nights stay at the Albany.Staff are very friendly & welcoming.Nothing is too much trouble.The room we stayed in on the first floor was massive with a tv in the lounge area & another tv in our bedroom! The bed is one of the comfiest I have ever slept in-never had a problem dropping off!
We stayed bed & breakfast & the breakfast set us up for the day!(John please smile when you serve it!)
We bought a week parking ticket & parked on the North Beach carpark for £12 which is huge,no problem with spaces, & just a short walk from the hotel,
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the town. The drinks in the bar were cheaper than some of the pubs in the town & you didn;t pay extra for Richard's jokes & entertainment!
All in all a fabulous few days & we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkywinky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2011

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We thoroughly enjoyed looking after you both and pleased that you chose us to celebrate both your anniversary and then your birthday the next day! Great result for the Wolves that afternoon as well (to top off a good week). All the very best to you both and we look forward to welcoming you to the Albany in the future. Best Wishes Richard ps. I am sending John on a 'learn to smile' course!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed at The Albany for 2 nights. It was our second stay at the hotel. Our first stay was a very enjoyable one which resulted in us returning. We were greeted by Richard who is extremely friendly and will cater for your every need. We were lucky enough to stay in a massive room which had a sort of living area aswell as a bedroom and bathroom. The bar area is lovely and we made full use of the pool table and dartboard. We were around for the entertainment on the wednesday evening and it was nice to see the other guests getting involved with the entertainer. I don't understand how anybody can give a bad review to this hotel as it is great value for money, clean, spacious and most of all welcoming, We will definately be returning at the end of the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Thank you so much for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back for your third visit. Let me know when you are returning and I will try to upgrade you if possible. Kind Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Many hotels boast of their customer service. Richard, his family and staff actually provide it in spades a very rare commodity these days. Rooms were tidy with clean linen. The hotel is well situated for all amenities.Would certainly go for a return visit just to experience being looked after by people who realy care about the business they are in. Richard you deserve to be very successful.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevorford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Albany. It was great to meet you and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards, Richard, Director, Albany Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Good place and fair price. Right near beach, no own car park but safe one just down the road. Lots of coach Groups

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frisky_satsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews