We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well priced good accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Albany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Albany Hotel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
South Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well priced good accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We have stayed at The Albany a few times over the past couple of years. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is good and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Prices are good for the area, location is good - just outside town so nice and quiet, but not too far to walk. The only downside would be the stairs which may be a difficult for people with mobility problems, but there is always someone on hand to carry your cases! All in all, a good, clean, friendly hotel. We will always return

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make this review and thank you for your continued support and custom. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Albany in the future.

Regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    129
    51
    35
    23
See reviews for
37
205
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mold
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Excellent professional run hotel. Good service and excellent food.
From our stay at the hotel to our exit we were made to feel very welcome.
We stayed in room 4 (large bay window too).
Room was clean and the linen was clean and tidy.
A most enjoyable stay and i will be making a return to this hotel again when we get some Summertime.

Room Tip: With the risk of doing myself out of the chance to keep the room all to myself i would recommend roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostcymru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and when you are looking to return please call us first to see if we can allocate your preferred room. Best Wishes Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed at The Albany on a couple of occasions and each time greeted with a very warm welcome, if you are looking for a hotel for a night or two away with a family who cant do enough to make your stay enjoyable, The Albany is the place to go in Tenby, Keep it up.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

You wont be disapointed, this is a family run hotel and a very well run one.We spent xmas there and enjoyed ourselves immensly.... the food is great, all homecooked. It is a relaxed atmosphere and the family do go the extra mile to make the guest's feel welcome and their stay enjoyable.( Even to getting red wine stains out of a cream jumper for me!!!!) Would I stay again... most definitely, would I recommend it...., without a doubt.. I would like to thank them for making our xmas a very pleasant one, oh and I loved Tenby too.....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pannie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We also had a great Christmas with you all!
Regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Spent new year 2012 at this hotel and found the family so welcoming, food excellent, rooms spotlessly clean.
Would recomend this hotel for a stay in tenby to anyone, ideally situated 200 yds from the beach if staying in summer, but the highlight of the visit has got to be the warmth and friendliness of the whole family consequently home frm home,thanks again to richard and his family for a great time,
S.F.M.

Room Tip: poor walkers get advice from management
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
HI,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay over New Year. So pleased that you enjoyed and I shall pass your comments on to all concerned.
Regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

The staff here are wonderful especially Richard the owner. My daughter is a vegetarian and they went out of their way to make delicous meals for her and the food was very good anyway. They cannot do enough for you and I would hilghly recommend it to my friends and family. We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time.

Room Tip: I went with my daughter so we had a twin room and it was very quiet and the nearest to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Hi, thanks for taking the time to write this review and glad that you had a great holiday with National Holidays! Very pleased also that your daughter enjoyed the vegetarian meals that our chef prepared for her. Hope to see you in the future Regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

our 2 night stay was very nice ... excellent full english breakfast ..... and loverly room with big bed....owners very nice and friendley will definatley be staying again well recomended also within walking distance to town . thanks again... mr and mrs Evans from wolverhampton

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyo39, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel

Property: The Albany Hotel
Address: 22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Albany Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albany Hotel is owned and run by the Slate Family, which consists of Richard & Lisa (Brian & Janet have recently retired from the day to day operation of the hotel). Their aim is to make it feel like a home from home to make their guests feel welcome. Situated just off the North Beach and minutes from the main square in the centre of Tenby, this makes The Albany Hotel the ideal place to stay. Tenby is the ideal location to also visit the rest of Pembrokeshire with its beautiful coastal walks, and many attractions such as Folly Farm, Oakwood, Colby Gardens. Heatherton, Manor Park, Saundersfoot and many more .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Albany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Hotel Tenby
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing