We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Tenby”
Review of The Albany Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Albany Hotel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a little tired hotel, but not a problem, Stayed in one of the rooms at the front. Didnt have breakfast as wanted to try out a few places in Tenby, but it did smell nice :-) Very friendly and welcoming manager. Room is a little tired but this is in a great location. Small walk to the beach and into the center. Parking only down the road

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeraldLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Pleased that you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Basic traditional but clean and reasonably priced. Didn't eat there but had a drink in the bar. The staff were very friendly and the Albany conveniently located. Even the lack of a car park was no real problem - with public parking not far away. Although I would probably try another hotel on a future visit - just to try out something different - I would have no problem with staying at the Albany again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnBlackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay and delighted that you enjoyed. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We loved every minute of our stay. The managers we lovely and very welcoming. Happy with the room and they had a warm and friendly atmosphere. Delicious breakfast the following morning. Definitely staying again this summer!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank TaseyWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi, Many thanks for writing this review and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the albany in june the hotel was nice and clean although a bit dated but all that is character we didnt have food there as we dont like to breakfast early but other guests said the breakfast was delicious nice location near shops and bars good value for money would stay there again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ghislaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hi, Many thanks for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Delighted that you enjoyed and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back after 5 days with National Holidays.What a fabulous holiday.This is the second time we have stayed here and as before we weren't disappointed.The hotel is 2 star and is tired but its like your favourite cardigan,a little ragged but very warm and comfortable! You do however receive 5 star treatment,good food,excellent staff,clean beds and bathrooms.Richard the owner is bonkers and his jokes are little better than his singing!! but he and his staff make everyone welcome and any problems are dealt with as long as you tell him.Thanks for everything Richard until we meet again but next time please don't leave us out when everyone else gets a flower in a vase on their table!!......Des and Kath room 23..p.s.please let me know when the men in white coats come for you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Des374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi, THIS ISN'T RICHARD WRITING AS THE MEN IN THE WHITE COATS CAME THIS MORNING FOR HIM!! Thank you so much for your review following your stay with us and glad you found the welcome as warm as the weather. Hopefully see you for a third visit in the future - but be aware......... the jokes and singing will not be any better :) Kind Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room was slightly small but clean ,bathroom adequate with good space.our allotted room was 17 and maybe the journey up the stairs was a calorie loss, it certainly made me use plenty of energy to reach my destination. The breakfast was nice,but I did miss my mushrooms. The evening meal was a choice of 3starters, 3main dishes and 4desserts, one being cheese and biscuits. Entertainment was o.k.but I did enjoy Richards unusual bingo ,his smile and his overall friendly manner was lovely .Richard you are made for this job, well done also to the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: No nice views therefor 1st floor floor is more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anyaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay and really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. I have passed your comments onto the team. Best Wishes Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked through booking.com and paid £60 including breakfast. We received a friendly welcome, and were told all the relevant information for our stay. Our room was nice, obviously its an old coastal building so its a bit creaky in parts but it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. In the evening we had a drink at the bar and there was a pool table and dart board to keep us occupied :) We had a good night sleep and woke up to a lovely breakfast - we thought we had good value for money and we've stayed in many places in Tenby over the years -would go back to the Albany again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank welshmam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Tenby, Owner at The Albany Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review following your recent stay. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Albany Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Albany Hotel

Address: 22-23 The Norton, Tenby SA70 8AB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Price Range: £50 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Albany Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albany Hotel is owned and run by the Slate Family, which consists of Richard & Lisa (Brian & Janet have recently retired from the day to day operation of the hotel). Their aim is to make it feel like a home from home to make their guests feel welcome. Situated just off the North Beach and minutes from the main square in the centre of Tenby, this makes The Albany Hotel the ideal place to stay. Tenby is the ideal location to also visit the rest of Pembrokeshire with its beautiful coastal walks, and many attractions such as Folly Farm, Oakwood, Colby Gardens. Heatherton, Manor Park, Saundersfoot and many more .... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Albany Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albany Hotel Tenby
The Albany Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing