We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bletchley

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariapCar...
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just returned from a fab holiday in Tenby and the house contributed to this massively, everything you need for a week/weekend away, a very spacious house with 3 good size bedrooms with lovely bedding, pillows, duvet, a lovely bathroom and open plan kitchen all very clean, Tenby town only a short walk away which the owner had kindly left instructions for the shortest route, the garden area was lovely a real sun spot to enjoy alfresco breakfast, an added bonus of a driveway. Have already recommend to my friends and have personally booked to go back again in October this house is perfect for everything I need as a family and a sneaky break away with the girlies
as previous reviews the owners were extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Great to hear such lovely compliments & glad you enjoyed your break. We look forward to having you back in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovesfood...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday House - Tenby”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This property exceeded expectations and is brilliant for a family to explore Tenby. Clean and comfortable with good outdoor space for the summer, I would highly recommend it : )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location, comfort, cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HazelJack...
1 review
“Happy Holidays”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a lovely stay at Bletchley over Christmas. The house was very spacious and had all the facilities we needed for a very comfortable stay. The large kitchen made making and serving Christmas dinner a lot easier than expected being away from home. The house is very tastefully decorated and really did feel like a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your Christmas in Tenby, and the house met all your requirements. Thank you once again for booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesp23
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing base for Ironman Wales”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I can not speak highly enough about this property. I booked this for myself along with family and friends as a base as i was competing in Ironman Wales.
It felt very homely, had a nice garden to make the most of the amazing weather and a very short walk into Tenby. Everything about this house was perfect for what i needed and was immaculately clean on arrival.
There was space for three cars on the driveway and to make things even better the house was on the route of the ironman bike course so my family could watch from the doorstep.
Will definitely be staying again as and when i compete in this event again or ever visit tenby in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just about everything
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words & positive feed back, we would be delighted if you ever wished to book with us again.
Kind Regards
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatch80
Barry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab house, fab weekend!!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I spent a fab weekend at Bletchley. The location is perfect, 5-10 minute walk into Tenby town and a friendly pub at the bottom of the hill!! The house was lovely and clean and the bedding was spotless....good sized bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and living room. The garden was well kept with a lovely decking area to sit and enjoy the sun! Enough parking for 2 cars but I think 3 small ones could fit!! The owners were extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful!! This house is great for a getaway with friends or for a family to enjoy!! I will definitely be visiting again and would recommend anyone to stay at Bletchley!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your liking. Thanks for booking our home, Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyCust...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a fantastic few days in Tenby, thank you!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at Bletchley during the summer with a friend and had a fantastic time!

The house is beautiful; tastefully decorated and very clean, the bedrooms are spacious and offers two bathrooms, both with bath/shower. The modern kitchen takes you through french doors onto a terraced garden with fantastic views over the town - a great place to have breakfast!

Close to town center, it's only a short walk to reach the pretty pubs and restaurants and the charming town itself.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for accommodation in Tenby. Thank you for a fantastic few days!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you for your positive feed back. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katharine...
Worcester
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for - needs some TLC”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August and were unfortunately disappointed by the general condition of this property.

On the surface all seems great. The house is spacious, well located with ample living areas.

It was however let down by the state of repair and cleanliness of the property.

The most serious issues we encountered were cracked tiles in the kitchen floor and loose paving stones on the front path. Both of these could have resulted in injury. The path at the front gave directly on to the very busy and noisy main road and had anyone fallen (as I very nearly did) you wouldn't have stood a chance had a car been coming. As for the cracked tiles in the kitchen we all had to wear shoes when in this room to avoid cuts (not good for me as a diabetic!)

Furthermore the house hadn't been cleaned paticularly well before we arrived. There was thick dust and old food under the furniture in the living areas, cobwebs behind the bed and grease on many of the kitchen appliances. All this meant my wife had to do a spot of housework once we'd arrived! Not a great start to the holiday.

We also noticed blood stains on the bed linen which made us wonder if it had been changed at all. We were assured it had when we mentioned it, but even so you don't expect blood stains on bed linen whether it's been cleaned or not.

There were other niggles too. No wifi, weeds and thistles in the garden, broken window handles and a crack in the front door.

Location-wise, the property is nice and close to town and does have parking. It's got to be said that the road is very busy and reversing from the drive on to the main road is a mission at the best of times. The drive is so narrow only one very thin person could get in to the car when it was on the drive.

We understood from correspondence with the owners that this is a new let and some of these issues will be addressed for next season and if so this should improve matters no end. They were however politlely dismissive of most of our complaints which was disappointing - the jist of their comments was that the property had been priced to reflect the shortcomings (hence my 'get what you pay for header'). They did however commit to sorting out the serious issues of the cracked tiles and loose paving stones.

All in all a bit of a let-down.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to do housework when we arrived and having to avoid the H&S risks
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
We are very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay, after having such good feed back from guests who stayed before & after your stay.
If we had been aware at the time you stayed there that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the house our cleaners would have been more than happy to have called in to rectify any problems that you were not happy with, and you did say that the blood stain on the pillow was not discovered until day 6 of your stay.
We have repaired the loose paving that you made us aware of, the cracked tiles in the kitchen are not dangerous as they do not stick up, just a couple of them have cracks in them, but we will replace them as soon as we can.
As for the drive we cannot change the size of it but it is big enough for 2 small/regular sized cars.
The garden is maintained regularly, I am sorry that you found a couple of weeds at the time of your stay.
We have taken your comments on board and we are carrying out regular spot checks on the cleanliness & condition of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing