We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great in all respects. Great apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarilynWo...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great in all respects. Great apartment, everything supplied. Great views. Centrally located to so that visits to Tenby a”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great in all respects. The apartment was a lovely place to spend a week. Everything supplied.
Great views to the beach and from the beach there are beautiful views of Tenby set in the cliffside. Very picturesque!!
A tip would be to check the tide times as when the tide is in, you are unable to walk on the beach.
Tenby is delightful. Great shopping and great fish and chips.
A visit to The Fort which is built on top of the island that juts out from the beach, is recommended.
Also a visit to St David's is also recommended. Lovely old cathedral with large beautiful landscaped gardens.
There are many nearby villages that are worth visiting.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Glad to hear you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellebanna...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellant Apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is very well equipped, clean and has lovely furnishings. It is also very quiet and we enjoyed our stay. On a personal note though we missed the wifi more than we thought we would, the stairs became an issue by the end of each day (we were in and out several times) and we could only park our car because no-one was parked beside us. I would definitely come back to Tenby though (not July or August) as I thought it was a lovely well kept town, clean, friendly and great beaches. I also agree that it is expensive but that is to be expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet
Liked least: Stairs, parking and no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review so glad you enjoyed Tenby and the flat, regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a very central location.”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good week in Julie's apartment and would recommend it.
It's well equipped and we found the sofas and beds comfortable and good quality. It was useful to have a dishwasher and a washing machine, and we liked the partial sea views. Only a few metres from one of the lovely beaches, and the cafes and shops were equally close.
The parking was a bonus, especially during the school holidays, but it's only suitable for smaller cars, and you have to drive through narrow streets to get to it. We appreciated it, but weekly parking at the main carpark is only £12, if you'd rather that option. There are quite a few flights of external steps to get to the flat. It wasn't a problem for us, but wouldn't be suitable people with mobility issues or toddlers. Communication with Julie was excellent, and I'd recommend it.
A lovely part of the world, with beautiful beaches, and fishing and boat trips within walking distance.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review so glad you had a good break and enjoyed the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ok apartment though not perfect.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Positives:

It is very central and it is less than a minute to the steps to the beach from the gate of the property.

Apartment is a good size and has all the amenities you'd need for self catering (microwave, iron, washing machine etc).

Clean and tidy.

Beach is very good though beware the tides (fairly big tidal range). Watersports available on the beach - we managed to go kayaking, though coudn't go Jet Skiing due to bad weather.

Not so positives:

Location is also a downside - this is in the middle of a pedestrianised area and can be a faff trying to drive through all the holiday makers.

Parking - an average sized car to me is a Skoda Octavia / Vauxhall Vectra. Our car was Focus sized and was a massive struggle to get it into the space. If the next parking space was taken, it would have been impossible to park. Ended up not wanting to go anywhere in the car as it took so long to get in and out. I'd say it was only good for superminis.

No WiFi in the apartment. We wanted to search for things to do in the area but were unable to as there was no WiFi and the mobile signals were poor too.

Tenby is very expensive - we'd never been before so were surprised that Welsh Cakes were over £2 in the local Tesco's but I could get them for £1 in Sheffield. Eating out very expensive.
Wasn't that busy when we were there - saw some picture of Tenby in the height of the season - that would drive me mad.

Beds in the apartment were uncomfortable - all of us woke up with sore backs everyday. We were looking forward to a sleep in or two, though this never happened due to the poor mattresses. I stay in many hotels with work (a lot more than my few reviews would suggest) and I very rarely had a problem. 4th bed is a pull out bed - no-one slept on that so don't know if the mattress is the same as the others or not.

This apartment overlooks many other properties. First time I looked out of the window I was greeted by the site of a rotund chap in his boxers getting changed. The image cannot be unseen.

There are 63 steps up to the apartment. There's no lift so beware if this is an issue.

If you like Tenby and want to be central (and you own a Smart Car) this would be perfect for you. I'd rather have rented a house further out and driven in.

Not recommended to the elderly or families with young kids due to the steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sofas were comfy
Liked least: Beds and Parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would be difficult to beat this place”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Fantastic location and very tasteful and clean modern apartment. Would definitely recommend and will without doubt stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review. We are giving it a refresh this Autumn so hopefully you can come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola J
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb location, a home from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here in October 2014 and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Right in the heart of the town but far enough away from busy bars and restaurants to enjoy a peaceful night in if required. The apartment was immaculately clean and tastefully furnished. Nice little touches like a pint of milk on arrival were very thoughtful after a long drive. The correspondence between the owner and myself was very timely and clear information on accessing both the car park and apartment meant we had a hassle-free stay.
Would highly recommend this rental and will definitely be re-booking in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor and furnishings
Liked least: No shaver point
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing