We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairerob...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family weekend away”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time at the converted barn. Location was amazing and accommodation just right for our party size. Would recommend to other families. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steph m
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wow...”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a beautiful converted barn! The photos don't do it justice! Had the pleasure of staying here the weekend. Fabulous place and great location, just a half hour walk into Tenby! The barn was spotlessly clean, warm, comfortable and spacious. Towels and linen provided plus the added extras of shower gel/shampoo/coffee/tea and milk which were well appreciated. Ideal for large groups or families. We loved it here and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thanks very much for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsjm...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family get together.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful property, good location. Play area a big hit. Well kept house and cleanliness second to none. Thank you for a lovely week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thank you for reviewing the barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukedonog...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice house but security deposit hasn't been returned”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful.. Kitchen utensils were clean and matresses were amazing. Could have done with bedside tables in all rooms and there was a bit of hair in sink. Hot tub was fun to use but was hard to get lit. However eventually we got it going. House was nice and very spacious. Play area was good for the children, and the living room had a sofa bed which was good for the evening. Security deposit was NOT returned on time and beds were a bit small. In the main bedroom, the bulbs in the bathroom were very dim but showers were working like new. The house provided wifi and internet access which was good for the children/teenagers who came because they could use their devices to find attractions. The house was near a leisure centre which we went to and there were plenty of petrol stations if we needed diesel/petrol. We took a trip to the town. It was amazing and there was an arcade which we went in. Would recommend this to an extended family group of 8-12 people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: How there were no bedside tables
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Hi
Thanks for your review, we feel you have been a bit harsh only giving us 3 out of 5 as it seems you were very happy with our accomodation. The security deposit is not held by us but by Trip Advisor who assured me it was returned within the correct time. you also metioned the beds being a bit small - the beds were as advertised which are one king,3 doubles and two sin.gle bunks. We feel that these problems could have been dealt with by contacting us directly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erenakola...
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at a lovely property within walking distance of Tenby”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Took a group of 10 boys to stay at Hafan Dawel as an end of year residential trip. Facilities were very clean and modern. Play equipment was a great way of keeping boys happy prior to going out. Hot tub was a nice feature although couldn't actually get to light it; found this a bit tricky. Think you would need someone more knowledgeable about such things to get it up and running. Boys therefore settled for a 'cold tub'!!

The situation of the accommodation made it easy to access all the activities planned and would certainly recommend the place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and walk in shower
Liked least: Could have done with a few more dishes like large bowls and cooking dishes for oven. Had we not brought a couple of home made dishes we would have had to by some baking dishes.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review. We would have been more than happy to help if you had contacted us regarding the hot tub.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzydono...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house and location!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great house great locatin. highly reccomend to families woth young children and famies of 8 to 10. We had a smahing time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The play area and hot tub.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review the barn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend away in Tenby”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely come back and stay in the barn, the barn was very spacious , was furnished to a very high standard. The barn was even more lovely than in the photos. The barn was situated in a prime location, for visiting the local attractions. The play area was fantastic for the children. We had a fabulous weekend .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind words , they make all the hard work that went into renovating the barn worthwhile .
Hope to welcome you again soon
With best wishes
Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing