We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice.”

Blue Ball Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$57 - US$57
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great choice.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Food was delicious and great presentation. We had a fish special with crispy potatoes and spinach, and the cold crab from the main menu. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    172
    52
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
llanelli
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Amazing !!!!!"”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Amazing food, 20% off if you order between 6 - 7 pm. Glad we booked a table, it was full by 6.30pm. Relaxed cosy atmosphere, really pretty inside. Food was exceptional, unbelievable flavours and incredible presentation. Can't wait to go back !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A true gem in Tenby!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel owner and it was truly fantastic. There was a slight mix up in the kitchen so it took quite a while to get the starter but it was well worth the wait, besides I was in no rush. The whole experience was excellent from the pleasant and helpful staff to the truly superb food. I'm a bit of a foody and one thing I cannot stand is over or under seasoning and this was all spot on. I cannot wait to go back, pity it's so far away.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
1 review
“BLUE BALL DELIGHT BY MARIA AND MICHAEL LANGRIDGE”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were hungry which helps. The blend of flavours with the Blue Welsh Faggots defies description. The Spicy Thai Chicken sauce needs no more cream or spice - purrfect for me.

Really appreciated the shared moment with the Chef, is it Karen? Ask for her when you visit.

Thanks for the customer service and attentiveness.

God bless.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still lovely ”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Been visiting Tenby for a few years and the blue ball is always a favourite. Food was great, staff pleasant, 20% off on a weekday was a bonus but something I can't put my finger on wasn't quite there this year. However I would still really recommend providing you are aware of prices beforehand and check out the menu first to check you fancy what's available (as you would anywhere!).

Helpful?
Thank MrsB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Ball Restaurant also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Blue Ball Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing