We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carrington's Restaurant. - CLOSED

Carrington's Restaurant.
Price range: US$51 - US$51
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Food was excellent and service very good. Good choice on the menu and beautifully presented. Ate here twice and really enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rinaandbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    19
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent evening had by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

As we were staying at The Atlantic Hotel we booked into Carrington’s following good reviews on trip advisor
We were a party of 8 celebrating a 60th Birthday
The owner could not do enough for us to ensure we had a lovely evening.
The food was excellent, piping hot & nicely presented. We were offered extra veg etc if required
The prices are very reasonable for the excellent meal & service we received
We will definitely return if we visit Tenby again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia1CheshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A treat to find this restaurant .....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Recommended by the owner of the hotel where we were staying. The restaurant is airy & light and the crockery, cutlery & glassware were pristine clean with nary a smear or fingerprint (one of our particular bugbears). Service very efficient and the timing was spot on. The fish was beautifully cooked and my fillet was one of the best I have had for many years yet not overly pricey. Pudding list looked very good but we shared a (very large) fresh raspberry sorbet, which was delicious.Very friendly owner with a sense of humour who is interested in his guests but does not unduly hover. Next time in Tenby, we will definitely be paying a return visit. Cannot understand why this lovely restaurant was not packed to the gunwhales on a Saturday evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheFreezingBichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprising Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Went a short notice for Sunday lunch but they fit us in even though the restaurant was very busy. Excellent value for money and a very enjoyable meal with really friendly service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatDave155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was a nice restaurant in the Atlantic Hotel. The food was a little old-fashioned but the fresh fish was delicious. The dining room although recently decorated needed a bit more atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LynnoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrington's Restaurant. also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing