We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private walled garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Private walled garden
King size bedroom
Dining room
To keep the children amused!
Tenby Harbour
Tenby North beach - 5 mins walk from the house
Dining room
Kitchen
Twin bedroom (plus single futon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikeypow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Aubrey Villa and in Tenby. The house is finished to a high standard, clean, and in a very convenient location. The house seems to be a much higher standard than other properties available in Tenby in the same price range. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. Once parked, we did not move our car until we left. Booking was straightforward and the welcome pack contained useful information and guidance on parking etc. The children loved the toys and were upset when they left. Our son is still talking about his 'holiday house in Tenby' a couple of weeks later. There were baby gates and socket plugs and other child friendly items. The house was generally safe for young children / toddlers, which made our stay more relaxing. Tenby is hard to beat when the sun is out. We didn't want to leave and would like to return to Aubrey Villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkelto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This cottage is finished to a high standard, beautiful”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location no need for car once you arrive, beautiful home, the owners have not missed a thing out, no need to fill your car with baby essentials as its all there. The beds are sooo comfortable the bedding is lovely I could go on and on. The town which is a two minute walk has lovely restaurants and pubs and is full of friendly people. Thank you again Andrea

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Hi Lynne, really pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks again, Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellydust
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from our stay at Aubrey Villa, it was gorgeous!
Plenty of toys, books and games for the children.
Lovely house with everything you need to enjoy a stay in Tenby.
Nice and close to the shops and beaches, just a 5 minute walk, which was perfect for little legs.
We were a family staying with our 4 children aged 8 and under.
Look forward to staying again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Aubrey Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonPam...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really comfortable home from home in a super location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We're just back from a week at Aubrey Villa and had a thoroughly wonderful time. The cottage was stunning - beautifully decorated, comfortable and warm and brilliantly equipped. It didn't feel like a holiday rental, rather like a real home - the quality of the furnishings, beds and kitchen utensils were much better than what we normally find in a vacation cottage.

We were two small, young families and our group included three children under six. The cottage was perfect for them - they loved the bunk beds, the fab DVD and book collection and the massive toy box!

And the location was perfect - so easy to walk to the beach and the great restaurants within Tenby. We barely needed to use the car.

We'll definitely stay at Aubrey Villa again next time we're in Tenby and I'd highly recommend it to others visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was such a comfortable home from home
Liked least: Not being able to park outside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you Pamela for your kind words and we are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back at Aubrey Villa again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing