We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Room with a seaview Stunning sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
directly outside the front door. ' our front garden'
Room with a seaview
Stunning sea views
Direct access to the blue flag beach
Kitchen and dinning room
Cosy cottage
Relax, smell the sea air.
Warm and Cosy nights
Me time, You time, family time, fun time.....
Cosy family nights in....
Meal times are so precious the environment we have created is welcoming and homely
Stunning Sea Views 
The children love front door to beach freedom. No shoes, No worries. just fun..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage with a great location.”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tenby is a lovley location for a short break / holiday. Good restaurants, sightseeing (e.g. Caldy Island) plus stuff to do for the kids (beach, heatherton etc) all very close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely pet-friendly cottage in the heart of Tenby.......”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a fabulous week in Seaview Cottage, a beautifully clean and well maintained property in a fantastic location. The South beach is literally on your doorstep, the town centre and harbour are just a short stroll away. The cottage has everything you could need for a seaside holiday, the conservatory to the rear was useful for drying wet-suits and storing fishing gear. Great to find such a lovely property that will take pets. We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We look forward to your return. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliM71
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect and Charming Cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of four for the Long course weekend (LCW). The cottage is quaint, in a great location, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Two minutes walk down to Castle beach and 5 minutes walk to the main high street.
You can get a spot to park, but it's mainly resident only, we parked in Sainsburys multi-storey 24 hrs for £3.
Would highly recommend and will be boring agin for next year - thanks

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming You again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient position close to shops and beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a stunning cottage, recently refurbished with new carpet, bed linen and furniture. Had everything we needed. Our dog loved the beach,but please note the beach nearest to the property is not dog friendly, you need to walk about 10 mins to the other beach.
Had a problem with the dishwasher but once pointed out the housekeeper called and confirmed a new top basket would be ordered.
Shops are just a short walk away, and a few of the eating places are dog friendly, just pop in and ask. Would I stay again, yes in a flash!!!!! Please note that it is advertised as Seaview Cottage on Trip Advisor but it is actually called Gunfort Cottage, I spent 15mins in the rain looking for Seaview Cottage!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to your return to Gunfort.
I have made the cottage name clearer on location details. Thank you for your constructive feed back. All the very best Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
715tony
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a fantastic little cottage,everything we expected and more ! All the facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean on arrival. The newly refurbished main bedroom was so comfy and beautiful it was a struggle to get up most mornings .we will be returning asap .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleMis...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in Tenby!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We're currently staying at Gunfort Cottage and are astounded by the well stocked cupboards. It's a definite home from home experience. We really didn't need to bring anything with us other than the towels which the owners politely reminded us about prior to our arrival.
I used to spend my childhood summers in Tenby and Gunfort is brilliantly located for the South and Castle beaches. It's been a breeze taking our almost 2 year old on the sand everyday, since it's only a short walk down the steps.
We shall definitely be hoping to come again after the summer months and Gunfort is our definite cottage of choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you :) until the next time all the very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186402Mag...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for the beach and town.”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The beach just down the steps is lovely and there are some scenic walks you can do on the public footpaths close by. Very easy to find your way around and the town is literally a stone's throw away. We found The Billycan & Baytree good places to eat and have a glass of wine/beer. All in all a great place to stay if you want to relax and unwind but also like to have the shops/bars etc close to hand.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing