We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 in a bed”
Review of The Seaview

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seaview
Ranked #20 of 41 Southport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I'm one night in of a 4 night stay at the sea view. I usually wait until after my stay somewhere before writing a review but am happy that nothing will change until the end of my stay.

HOW WERE YOUR HOSTS AT THE SEAVIEW?
10/10 They couldn't be more hospitable!

HOW CLEAN IS THE SEAVIEW?
Spotless!

HOW ARE THE FACILITIES AT THE SEAVIEW?
Better than anywhere I've ever stayed. Good comfy bed, excellent ensuite, and the 'top drawer' is worth looking into.

HOW WAS BREAKFAST AT THE SEAVIEW?
Unfortunately I am leaving for work before breakfast so won't have time to sample it.

WOULD YOU STAY HERE AGAIN?
Yes!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Kevin,

We are delighted you have posted a review of your stay with us. We really do hope you will return again in the near future. Your feedback is important to let us know we are providing a quality service to our guests. We always enjoy meeting new people, especially if it is their first visit Southport. We sincerely hope you return to visit us again.

Best wishes and kindest regards,

Mike and Alex Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Such a lovely place. We booked them through booking.com without having seen the town or the B&B. The couple who own this B&B were very friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful and spotless. Private ensuite bath was small but very lovely. They hosts recommended a great Italian restaurant and the food there was fantastic. We only stayed the one night but would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was superb and they went out of their way to please us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Tim and Cheryl,

May we thank you for submitting a review on Trip Advisor for your brief stay with us and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to ensure our guests depart with a positive image of Southport. We hope you had a memorable stay in the UK and had a pleasant return journey to Canada. We really do look forward to seeing you both again.

Kind regards,

Mike and Alex Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed just the one night but, would have no hesitation in going back to the seaview if we ever go to Southport again.The friendliness and hospitality shown to us was second to none.Nothing was overlooked for your comfort,and the drawer with items you might have forgotten for your trip,would take some beating.Altogether a neat and tidy,well situated guest house,with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Gillian,

We really appreciated your review of your stay with us and we hope you both enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Blackpool. We hope we can tempt you to stay with us a little longer the next time you decide to come to Southport. We always try to ensure our guests have a memorable stay when they chose to visit Southport and we are really pleased that your holiday started in a positive vein.
We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon, hopefully.

Very best wishes,

Mike and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Me and my Mum stayed at The Seaview on Friday 11th and Saturday 12th October 2013 and we had a lovely time. We picked to stay here as we were able to get a ground floor room as I do not keep well and do struggle with steps. From the moment we arrived to the time we left Mike and Alex were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were lovely and quiet and there was a whole drawer of extras incase you forgot something which I thought was a nice touch! Breakfast was excellent, especially the scrambled egg, there was lots of other things to choose from as well! We will be returning to Southport and without a doubt we will be returning to The Seaview and if I know of anyone going to Southport I will definitely be recommending this hotel! Gillian & Freda Doig, Broughty Ferry, Dundee

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gillian1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Gillian and Freda,

We really appreciate you both for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us. We thank you for the complimentary comments and this lets us know we are serving our guests in a professional way. It is a pity you couldn't have stayed a little bit longer and we would have been able to serve you with Scottish "butteries" for breakfast. If you decide to come again we shall make sure we have some available for you.

Wishing you both all the best.

Kind regards,

Mike and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We booked the seaview as a last resort as only they would allow us to stay for just 1 night every where else was a min of 2 nights. The couple who own it are very friendly and welcoming. Our room was lovely and spotless! We had a great night sleep nice and quiet. Breakfast was also spot on with alot of choices. We would recomend the seaview and we would love to stay again. Thankyou seaview for and ideal stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Paula and Lee,

May we thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Seaview Guest House. We are delighted you found your stay with us as a positive and relaxing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Southport again. Thank you again for your review.

Best wishes and kindest regards,

Mike and Alex Carolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we had a lovely time at The Seaview.
Mike and Alex are very friendly and helpful, from the moment you arrive to check out nothing is too much trouble to them.
the guest house is spotless with lots of extras in the room if you have forgotten something.
we would not hesitate to recommend The Seaview to anyone and will be back again soon.
you are doing a great job Mike and Alex!
Michael and Linda Mellor
Oldham

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Mike and Linda,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also enjoyed your experience of Southport. We hope you both return to Southport soon. We hope your car is returned to you soon in good health. Many thanks for your appreciative comments and we hope to see you both again soon.

Kindest regards,

Mike and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the Seaview with my 9yr old son. On arrival we were greeted very warmly by our hosts Mike and Alex. Mike showed us to our room which was exceptionally clean and spacious, it had tea and coffee facilities,hairdryer and a drawer full of other little things you may need, sewing kit etc.the en suite shower room was spotless. We were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and set us up for the day. Thank you Mike and Alex we will definatly stay again Denise and Joe x

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandAlex_12, Owner at The Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Denise and Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay at the Seaview. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet Joe again. We really appreciate your comments and will continue to ensure our guests enjoy their stay.

We look forward to seeing you both again in the New Year.

Very best wishes and kind regards,

Mike and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 23 in Southport
3,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Metro
The Metro
#12 of 41 in Southport
366 reviews
0 mi away
The Braemar Hotel
The Braemar Hotel
#6 of 41 in Southport
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaview

Address: 28 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range: £30 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Seaview 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaview is a lovely guesthouse within walking distance of Southport's bustling Lord Street, the beautiful promenade, theatres and Convention Centre along with 8 championship golf courses. Mike and Alex Carolan, the Proprietors, provide guests with a comfortable and welcoming environment. Open all year providing superior en-suite bedrooms in period surroundings and with a reputation for offering top quality service at affordable rates. Private car-parking available. With our high standards it comes as no surprise that guests chose to return time and time again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing