We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garden Court Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
238
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bparking permitfull englishcomfortable bedquiet streetlord streetbottled watersmall fridgevisit southportexcellent breakfastnothing too much troubleshort breakbreakfast roomenjoyable staytea coffeefresh fruitlovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just returned from the most wonderful 2 night break at The Garden Court in Southport, what a fantastic place, was welcomed by David the owner, great guy, the room was stunning and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, room had all facilities you would expect for an on suite, with tea and coffee making kit to boot, hairdryer as well.Breakfast was incredible I had mome made porridge and smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, delicious, my husband had large full english just right to set you up for the day, ideally placed for al the town centre, we were at a wedding at the convention centre which was just over the road, we had parking on the front of the hotel, and there are also parking permits for the road infront of the hotel, excellent value for money, would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and would certainly return there, loved it, Thankyou David, most enjoyable stay xxxx

Room Tip: You will go a long way, to beat this for value and warm friendly family atmosphere
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 793Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We picked the garden court hotel because of its location just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town center and situated in a quiet residential area,we have been coming here for the last 7yrs now and every year it has been consistent,David the owner is very easy to get on with and makes you feel at home straight away.
The hotel has been improved every single year the furnishings and quality of the rooms with which David has paid special attention to make sure you remember your visit.
The garden court offers a varied breakfast menu,and nothing is too much trouble,we even asked for take-out breakfast butties as we were playing golf on the local course.
The day staff are very pleasant and very attentive to your needs,the room come very equipped with plenty of tea and coffee,and tv should you wish to chill for an hour or 2.
With free parking for guests you couldn't ask for more,this guest house should be on the end of everyone's sat-nav if you plan to stay in Southport.
Looking forward to many more stays at this wonderful guest house.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinbogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly - Dave, and his team, was most welcoming and helpful with baggage. Guest house is a perfect location with great convenience to Southport. Excellent service. The guest rooms and common areas are spotlessly clean. Brilliant breakfasts.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As a sole female traveller, on arrival I was made to feel very welcome and relaxed in a town I had never visited before. Dave heard my travel problems and was a great listener!
The single room, with en-suite and all other necessary facilities was fabulous and could not be improved, apart from a view although I wasn't in the room long enough to have cared!
The renowned breakfasts certainly lived up to the reputation.
On leaving I had a hug which summed up the stay to me which was homely, friendly and caring.
I will definitely be back again, and soon.
Thank you Dave

Room Tip: Single room has a very comfortable single bed, all facilities (TV, kettle for T/C) and en-suite is a very good size
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have stayed at the Garden Court many times over previous years. Its location is ideal, within easy walking distance of the town centre, and free parking permits have always been provided to us by the owner Dave. The rooms are lovely and clean and it feels so homely staying there. The breakfast is delicious and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. This is the only place we will stay when visiting Southport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footychick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews