We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, super and super.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clitheroe
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Super, super and super.”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Went to Southport for a spa break with my sister in law, the hotel was excellent, lovely rooms, plenty of space two double beds in our room. The breakfast was definetely 4 star, lots of choice and specials. Will defo be back. Especially if there are offers on.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clitheroekid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Super Super review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Enda Rylands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,814
    851
    189
    59
    32
See reviews for
560
1,522
82
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Staying in one of the suites overlooking Marine Lake, Millennium Bridge, and the pier is one of the best views in all of Southport especially in the summer when the sun sets just before 10PM but the dusk extends to 11PM or beyond. You can even see Blackpool Tower in the haze across the bay. We did not eat dinner here other than to have some drinks and bar food as there are many suitable places along Lord Street. Breakfast is buffet or to order.

Room Tip: A suite, if you can afford it, should be your choice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Thanks for the recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the additional comfort and excellent views offered by the Marine Lake Suites here at the hotel, the views are stunning.

We hope to see you again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our 6-year old daughter. It was comfortable, spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful (particularly the catering staff at breakfast, who went the extra mile for me as I am 8-months pregnant i.e. seating me close to the food counters so I didn't have to squeeze past other tables/diners, providing me with decaf coffee, etc.)

We made good use of the Victoria baths across the road, for which we had free access as part of the stay, and the hotel provided us with extra towels when we asked for them to use at the baths.

I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donzarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We went here for just one night and were really impressed. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout, staff are polite and freindly and the room was very comfortable. Facilities provided were great, including the air conditioner in our room which was very effective. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Many thanks for this great review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enda Rylands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clacton on sea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

From the moment we got here nothing was too much trouble
Spotless rooms
A bathroom floor to eat your dinner off
Restaurant superb
we came with friends on a dance holiday for her 50th birthday
we emailed the hotel before we arrived to see if we could have rooms near and decorate her table for dinner
emails came straight back with whatever you want was ok -all very easy and no trouble
non of this "Well we cant do this or that i dont know A nice positive change from the usual "JOBSWORTH you usually get -and believe me we have met most of them

on the actual day MARTIN GODFREY WHAT A MANAGER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we wanted to put posters up he couldnt have done more {A TRIPLE BACK FLIP WOULD HAVE ADDED} supplying blu tack and when the cake was brought out suggesting it was cut up and distributed this he arranged at the speed of light
the usual hotel response would be -there"s yer cake le us know if you wanna plate !!!!!

I do hope the management and staff are appreciated at this hotel as so often it is the staff that let these places down
and that the Owners aren"t just sitting back and expecting to load more and more work onto these people with CUTBACKS etc etc .
Perhaps places like the Hilton could arrange for their staff to book in AND SEE HOW IT SHOULD BE DONE
WELL DONE SOUTHPORT PLAZA A REAL TREAT FOR AN AVID TRAVELLER

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josephinelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Nice new hotel. Booked for mothers 90th birthday. Paid extra for a promenade room, however had to stretch to see promenade. Other family members had more of a view for standard rate. Howerver, nice stay, friendly staff and restaurant very good. Southport very lively and lots to do for all the family

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liver070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry that you were dissappointed in your room allocation.

Our Promonade rooms are larger than standard rooms and have corner windows with views over the Southport promonade, for this reason they carry a supplement to the standard rooms.

We are very fortunate at the hotel that all rooms offer excellent views to either side of the building over the Marine lake towards either Blackpool on one side and the Millennium Bridge and Kings Gardens to the other side.

I am delighted that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay on this ocassion.

Regards
Enda Rylands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I stayed here only 1 night for business. This hotel is in an ideal location for the shops, conferences, theatre, amusement, beach etc.

Lovely comfortable rooms with excellent views over the marina and sea.

Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandsSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Many thanks for this great review, I am delighted yu enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enda Rylands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Property: Ramada Plaza Southport
Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing