We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Southport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Letchworth Garden City
Level Contributor
330 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

In a great location with a car park under the hotel makes this a really good choice for Southport. The bedrooms and public areas are nicely decorated and well presented. The food especially breakfast were very good.

Room Tip: High floors keep you further away from the sea front noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clive480077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for the excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us here at Ramada Plaza Southport and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    773
    177
    56
    26
See reviews for
499
1,386
77
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed June 3/4 and this hotel was as good as ever. Clean, comfortable room, extensive coastal view, great selection for breakfast and convenient. Parking below hotel. Wifi faster than last time here. Staff attitude good. Thank you to all concerned in keeping up standards.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Glad that you enjoyed the improved FREE WIFI provision.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels but this is the first where everyone appears happy and looking to help and make your stay welcoming and enjoyable. This also is evident in the appearance of the hotel. The rooms are modern, well maintained and clean with everything included to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is also well located for all of Southport's attractions.
This was my first stay but I will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you noticed how happy all the staff are, they really are a great team and your comments will be passed on.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very comfortable and affordable hotel.
Great location and friendly staff.
Good food at night and a great manly breakfast in the morning.
Well Serviced. The hotel is well maintained and kept clean at all times.
Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for this great review, delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you noticed how clean the hotel is, we have a great housekeeping team and we are very proud of our record for cleanliness.

We hop to see you again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel, in southport, is the best place I have ever stayed, absolutely spotless, even a mini bar, not a mark anywhere, had the best nights sleep ever, even the toiletries, smell lovely, I would even buy them if I could, great big 2 double beds, , and the quilt we had over us, well, everyone has commented, on them light but warm, asked hotel where we could purchase! We went when it was on offer, which was even better still, so,,, if your looking for quality , and cleanliness , you have it all, the food, we had was al a carte, which we don't like, this I feel is the only downside ,

Room Tip: Keep checking for offers on the website, sign up,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lanxarotelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our new super light duvets to be so comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned home from a short break at this hotel . The management and all the staff were excellent , nothing was too much trouble. The room was exceptional and the view was awesome. This is a 4star hotel but with 5 star treatment. Can't wait to go back again .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
What a perfect review, many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am delighted you had such a good time and that everything was to your liking.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely short break at this lovely hotel & have nothing but praise for the staff, service, food, accommodation & value for money. Highly recommended for couples & families in particular. Fantastic location & lots to do in Southport for all ages. Thanks to all the staff - you are a credit to yourselves & your business.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fridaysrock11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, it was great that you found us to be great value for money and that you found everything to your liking.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Property: Ramada Plaza Southport
Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing