We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to Southport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights to visit my husbands sister , i cannot find fault with the room or the friendly staff that looked after the room which overlooked the marina which was wonderful. We had breakfast on both days which was of excellent quality , multiple choice, well presented and all the staff were wonderful and polite. The only thing i can complain about was having to pay for parking which was advertised as free on the website. We will be back.

Room Tip: Very good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that in particular the room, the staff and the breakfast.

Guests who are Wyndham Rewards members and who book direct via the hotel or it's website do receive parking free of charge so it is worth joining the program do get this perk.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,188 - 2,194 of 3,131 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed two night here, The hotel is in a beautiful position, five minutes walk to the shops and right by the new bridge to the beach. The room was very clean and the staff welcoming. Very easy to find. The only thing is that parking ( £5 per night) could have been included in the price as could have breakfast( £10 if paid the night before or £12.95 in the morning) But it did not matter too much. The bar area was a bit loud as there was a Solicitors1 Ball the first night.
Overall, very enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tusitalaworthing200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding the room and the staff, these are much appreciated.

Guests can get free parking by booking direct with the hotel and joining our Wyndham Rewards program so the next time you visit please ask a team member when making you reservation and they will get you joined up.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lives up to 4 star. Rooms excellent. We stayed with our two young grandchildren and booked two rooms with meals included.All staff were excellent and always willing to please. Although the hotel has links with the leisure centre opposite it would have been much preferable for the hotel to have its own modern pool with swimming facilities. The leisure centre naturally puts its own clientile first and if they were holding swimming lessons as they did most days that restricted other swimming. As one of our grandchildren was under fourteen and a strong excellent swimmer,belonging to a swim club, she was not allowed in the adult pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DCM1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am delighted that we lived up to expectations.

Unfortunately we do not have our own leisure facilities but we are delighted to be able to offer guests free use of the facilities across the road, this is a private club. As a complimentary service many guest do make use and enjoy the facilities on offer there.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed here sat and sun nights a fine hotel on the promenade. lovely breakfast each morning car parking at £5 for 24 hrs underneath the hotel we loved it clean and tidy and great service thanks ramada staff we will return at some point in the future

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gavin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for the excellent review, I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and that all aspects were to your liking, I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently with my girlfriend as a break away from home, and we both didn't want to leave, nothing was too much trouble for anybody, stunning room(522), stunning views, bar reasonably priced could not fault a thing (I work in hotel management so I check everything) staff extremely polite and welcoming, even down to the house keepers in the morning, I passed 2 who actually stopped what they were going to say good morning, you have gained 2 very happy younger guests who will return again and again, Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank danw1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, it is great that the staff get such a mention as they truly are our best asset.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My youngest Daughter had her wedding reception held at the Ramada in June 2014,and what a venue,the reception room was nicely decorated,plenty of seats for guests,and my daughters design that she had asked for for the wedding breakfast room had been done exactly how she had asked the staff to decorate it,everyone had nice reception drinks as we entered the Ramada,for everybody in the wedding party,then we were shown to the reception room a while later,after everyone had settled for a while,a while later after the staff were ready to take us into the main dining room,and it was gorgeous,well decorated,candles on the tables,chairs dressed in white ,with blue ribbons,perfectly done,we were all directed to our respective tables,and son after being seated,the wedding breakfast meal starters quickly and efficiently arrived,after which came the main meal,a little later followed by the desserts,all the food served was hot,well cooked,very well presented,the same with the dessert,they were very nicely presented as well,we obviously had different types of desserts to end the meal,every member of the staff were very professional in the way they all attended to the different tables they were allocated to.
The bar was very well ran by the bartenders,the only problem was the drinks were a little bit expensive,but that is a hotel bar for you.Overall everybody said that they really enjoyed the wedding breakfast,complementing the food,the desserts,and the way the waiting on staff were very attentive,and made sure that peoples glasses were topped up regularly,and that everyone had enjoyed their meals etc.
We would definitely recommend the Ramada Hotel for the services that we were given at the wedding reception,and the people who did stay there in the hotel after the evenings disco etc,said that the rooms they were in were nicely laid out,very spacious,and the beds were very comfortable for the sleep they could manage after the days festivities,food,drinking,and dancing most of the night away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandehuyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, I am delighted that the team here at the hotel played a small part in your daughters special day. We organise a lot of weddings and love to receive such positive feedback for our efforts.

I hope the happy couple have a very long and enjoyable life together.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Ramada Plaza Southport. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were really comfortable. Hotel is in ideal situation, within walking distance of most amenities. The breakfast was very good and evening meal was really delicious. Our one criticism was the air-conditioning. It was very poor, minimum temperature was fixed at 19°C. Only a waft of slightly cool air came from vent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Many thanks for the excellent review, I am delighted that the staff and food were of a very high standard for you and that you enjoyed the location and Southport itself.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing