We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable 2 night stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel in an excellent position overlooking the marine lake. Enjoyed great evening meal and breakfasts. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We found the whole area very well maintained and perhaps one of the best kept seaside areas around. We would definitely recommend to others and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the top floor overlooking the lake. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraandDavid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
I am really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and Southport, it truly is a wonderful resort.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,717
    804
    181
    58
    26
See reviews for
527
1,437
81
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The disability rooms are very well equipped and comfortable without looking like a hospital in the bathroom. The rooms have HD televisions with decent sound. The car parking is excellent. Isn't £5 cheap for underground monitored parking. The evening meals are £15 between 6-8pm but very good value for the quality. My only criticism is that not all the breakfast staff can make porridge that is edible. Porriage should not have mountain dry peaks! please note. It was nice just once out of 3 times. The nice one was served by a young waiter who has great action with his serving tray. One day I entered my room to find a member of staff wiping the top of the wardrobe!! They clean where other hotels ignore. I have my 3rd stay this year already booked.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time.

Regards

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent welcome and very attentive staff, the rooms were very clean and we had a great view over the lake, well recommend this hotel to everyone families couples and for weekend break situated on the prom its good access to all areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Imagnultd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to do this.

Regards

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is located in a great spot next to the lake where all the typical seaside attractions are as well as 5 mins walk to the main shopping area of Lord Street.
The room allocated was very clean and comfortable. Attractive furnishings and a very comfortable bed provided us with a good nights sleep.
We had dinner included as part of our deal from Amazon which was nicely presented and well cooked. Breakfast next morning was typical hotel buffet fare however my husband and I chose from the alternative menu. My husbands porridge was unfortunately over cooked but the smoked haddock and poached eggs which we both chose were nicely cooked and were generous portions.
The resteraunt was understaffed but you couldn't fault the energy and enthusiasm of the staff who were doing their best to provide good service under pressure.
Overall the hotel provide an excellent level of customer service . All staff we encountered we helpful polite and friendly and a asset to to the to the Ramada group. We had a lovely bargain break and wiill definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ate view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for this recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here on business and was very pleased with the facilities at the Ramada. My room was on the 5th floor which overlooked the lake and bridge next to the casino. Parking was additional of £5.00 which should really be within the price of the hotel room as this wasn't cheap. Breakfast was lovely and the room itself was also very nice. Nothing special for the price though which is why parking should be included. Lovely views, lovely location, lovely hotel. My only negative comment was the lifts, they are ridiculous, i must have spent 30 minutes in total traveling up and down at one point and this was a week day visit so i imagine it could be a lot worse on a weekend when the hotel is full. But overall excellent overnight stay, would definitely recommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: Sea front views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Many thanks for the excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel over the phone after coming across their wine, dine, and stay offer on their web site great value at £99 all in, you have to stay on a Sunday night though, best rate I could find on other web sites was £89 for room only, rooms are very good and clean with our having a great view over the lake and sea view with the casino right next door there is plenty to do we had a good night and staff were very helpful, breakfast is also included with this deal and was plentiful buffet style all in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trasarjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed the excellent value offered by the wine and dine Sunday offer.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed overnight on a Saturday night
Very courteous helpful staff made booking in simple
Nice room on fifth floor overlooking seafront
Although there were several wedding parties on going these did not affect our stayover,
Swift room service over a minor problem with TV.
Clean room with teamaking, iron and board facilities made for a comfortable stay.
Will use again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gd427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Many thanks for the recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you will return again, Southport is a lovely destination and you will enjoy it more second time around.

Regards
Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#9 of 24 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Property: Ramada Plaza Southport
Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing