We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Plaza Southport
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,414)
Filter reviews
3,414 results
Traveller rating
2,138
949
220
72
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,138
949
220
72
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe underground car parkfifth floorblackpool towerexcellent hotelmodern hotelevening mealenjoyable staylovely roomlord streetshort breakreception staffstayed for one nightcomfy bedbreakfast was excellenttown centremarinepromenade
Filter
Updating list...
2,454 - 2,459 of 3,414 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful bed breakfast and dinner for my husbands birthday treat. The hotel and staff are fantastic. Topped off with a wonderful view and great food. This is our second visit and we would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right and front have fantastic view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shazem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Happy birthday to you..... really pleased that the staff and hotel played a small part in your birthday celebrations.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel in an excellent position overlooking the marine lake. Enjoyed great evening meal and breakfasts. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We found the whole area very well maintained and perhaps one of the best kept seaside areas around. We would definitely recommend to others and hope to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the top floor overlooking the lake. Very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BarbaraandDavid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and Southport, it truly is a wonderful resort.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The disability rooms are very well equipped and comfortable without looking like a hospital in the bathroom. The rooms have HD televisions with decent sound. The car parking is excellent. Isn't £5 cheap for underground monitored parking. The evening meals are £15 between 6-8pm but very good value for the quality. My only criticism is that not all the breakfast staff can make porridge that is edible. Porriage should not have mountain dry peaks! please note. It was nice just once out of 3 times. The nice one was served by a young waiter who has great action with his serving tray. One day I entered my room to find a member of staff wiping the top of the wardrobe!! They clean where other hotels ignore. I have my 3rd stay this year already booked.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate you taking the time.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent welcome and very attentive staff, the rooms were very clean and we had a great view over the lake, well recommend this hotel to everyone families couples and for weekend break situated on the prom its good access to all areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Imagnultd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to do this.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel is located in a great spot next to the lake where all the typical seaside attractions are as well as 5 mins walk to the main shopping area of Lord Street.
The room allocated was very clean and comfortable. Attractive furnishings and a very comfortable bed provided us with a good nights sleep.
We had dinner included as part of our deal from Amazon which was nicely presented and well cooked. Breakfast next morning was typical hotel buffet fare however my husband and I chose from the alternative menu. My husbands porridge was unfortunately over cooked but the smoked haddock and poached eggs which we both chose were nicely cooked and were generous portions.
The resteraunt was understaffed but you couldn't fault the energy and enthusiasm of the staff who were doing their best to provide good service under pressure.
Overall the hotel provide an excellent level of customer service . All staff we encountered we helpful polite and friendly and a asset to to the to the Ramada group. We had a lovely bargain break and wiill definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ate view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for this recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews