We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed overnight on a Saturday,there was a wedding reception on Friday night,guests still there when we arrived late morning,still plenty of room to have a coffee on the veranda outside which was very pleasant. When we checked in we booked a time for our evening meal was told the resteraunt would close for an hour due to another wedding reception,by the time we got our meal it was quite late, and the staff were rushed off there feet, would try this hotel again but I think midweek might be quieter, nice room 3rd floor overlooking the lake, and sea view .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julesr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Many thanks for the review, we appreciate all the feedback that we receive and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,082)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,107 - 2,113 of 3,082 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is in a good location and the rooms are spacious and well furnished.

Downsides:
- the room was too hot and the climate control fixed so could not be adjusted,
- the lifts are incredibly slow
- for the price breakfast should be included and not charged at £10 per person per day.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobertTaylorLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.

We offer lots of different rate options including room only, bed and breakfast and dinner inclusive, perhaps on your next visit choosing an inclusive rate may suit your requirements.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for a wedding that was in churchtown. It was the last room available, 2 double beds. There was my husband my baby daughter an me, plenty of room for travel cot an all our belongings. My daughter was 3 months old and it was her first hotel stay so I was worried about how she would sleep. She slept perfectly, thanks to the air con we could adjust to suit the baby and I could sleep well. We only stayed for 1 night but location was great, out of the way of too much noise but perfectly close to everything. Our view was of the lake which was lovely. Would Deffinately stay again here.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kairs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked with 48hrs notice, and all was going swimmingly, good online process, great location with decent car parking. Check in was fine, the room key didn't work, but we were let in by a kind member of staff on the floor. We explored Southport as the hotel is nicely placed, so this is a plus point. However I was served a drink in a dirty glass, I was served the next drink in chipped glass and drinks arrived about 10 minutes after our first course was served..... I complained, and they comped me my £5 car park fee.

I think the hotel has a real opportunity to be exceptional - but the devil is in the detail and they don't seem to be focused on this area.

I also think that the beds are possibly the softest that I have ever slept in - this isn't good they don't give any support.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lloydb95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Many thanks for this review, I am please that you enjoyed the hotel generally and it is clear a little attention to detail is require and this will be remedied.

We are very proud with the reputation we have established and will work hard to improve upon this.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent Hotel Highly Recommended Staff first Class..Friendly people and all the staff were very helpful.Would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler who would enjoy a great nights stay in Southport

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Many thanks for the review and recommendation, we really appreciate your views.

See you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good location on the sea front, excellent very large room with good facilities breakfast food quality poor but nicely decorated restaurant. Excellent price for this standard of hotel and free secure undercover parking for members. Great welcome from Bethany in the coffee shop on arrival. Ask for a sea view room on arrival we didn't and got a road view. Facilities in the large room excellent. Well done. PS very slow lifts.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view we didn't and got a road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CMcC532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I am delighted that we did not detract from your Commonwealth experience and very pleased to read your review.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed at ramada plaza on a sunday night because my wife loves shopping in southport we stay half board with a delicious full English breakfast then off to the shops lovely, clean, super food, and now with wyndham points free parking £99 for two three course evening meal with wine, breakfasts and room, absolutely brill!

Room Tip: they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank salby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Really pleased you enjoyed our Sunday Wine and Dine offer, it really is great value.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.6 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 23 in Southport
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £74 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing