We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have used this Hotel for a number of years when IDTA Inventive Dance takes place.The services offered by Management at this establishment have always been excellent.Staff have always been helpful Breakfasts fantastic choice-Rooms good size.We look forward to our next visit in 2015.

Room Tip: Ask when booking for South side
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,031)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Southport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,047 - 2,053 of 3,032 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room ok and hotel fine but let down by the restaurant! Steak and ale pie cold! Sent back twice and then a huge bone found in it. Staff not apologetic and the restaurant manageress simply ignored us. Very disappointing as have stayed in other Ramada hotels and normally enjoy the stay. Next time will look at other hotels which is a shame.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry that your dining experience fell short of our usual standards which is unacceptable.

Please be assured that you comments will be addressed with the teams concerned.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay in the ramada often when on business in the area. The hotel rooms are clean and modern and the staff are pleasant and friendly. In the last 2 weeks, I have been very disappointed and angry at the food service. Two weeks ago, in the height of the warm weather, I was told I couldnt have any hot food as the kitchen was too hot due to an extractor fan break down. I was told, you can have sandwiches, salad or go out for dinner !!!! All I wanted was a rare steak 3 minutes max to cook !!! Anyway, this week, I cant have steak because the gas hobs are not working, so they cant pan fry. There is a limited menu on offer - Lancashire hot pot, steak and Ale pie - just what you want on a warm summers evening !! also on the menu, pan fried chicken breast - hello thought you couldnt pan fry !!!! anyway for a kitchen as big and a hotel which is relatively new compared to some in the area, I think this is a poor show. I did complain at reception but duty manager Claire was less than interested, nothing I can do !!!! So a bit angry tonight with the overall service. I resorted to salad. The girl who brought me room service was pleasant. I think the restaurant waiting staff are nice but the kitchen needs sorting !!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are modern and clean. Good car parking facilities and great location for all local ameniti...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Donna,

Many thanks for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor we do value the feedback which we receive.

I am sorry that on these last 2 occasions we have not been able to offer a full dinner service, we have been exceptionally unlucky to suffer 2 separate and unrelated incidents that necessitated these temporary changes to be made. We have spared no expense or effort in trying to resolve these and we are equally as frustrated and disappointed as our guests at not been able to offer a full and normal service.

I am delighted that you enjoy the hotel facilities and the staff and I am confident that we can redeem the reputation of the restaurant in the very near future.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

After touring the UK without booking accommodation we stayed a night at Ramada in Southport. Although we only stayed a night the service and room were fantastic and the location was perfect. Compared to other locations we stayed this place was great! Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Many thanks for this great review we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I loved this hotel. It's perfect location, right at the front. The food was good, the room was also a nice surprise.. The only downside is the lifts. They are slow so I would advise walking if your not too high a level.
Disappointed that we had to pay £5 for car park when we were guests of the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a good room with a nice sea view..... 412
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Couples133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed you visit and hope to welcome you back again soon.

the next time you book please contact the hotel direct and ask to join our rewards program and this will entitle you to many perks including free parking.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location, slow lifts, the room was however spacious and well appointed having been upgraded from our previuos room which we had booked (a technical difficulty with the room) but they had phoned me earlier in the day to tell me.
They also gave us a complimentary breakfast which was a nice touch, my only real gripe was the £5.00 parking fee, (the Vincent have valet parking).
Overall the staff and hotel was very pleasant and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you are blessed with good health,use the stairs!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Many thanks for the excellent review, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you will return again.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

As a Family we stayed for two nights in four double rooms.

Without exception everyone thought the hotel was great, all the staff that we encountered were polite and helpful, gave a warm helpful welcome to everyone when they arrived at various times.

Good parking beneath the hotel.

The only thing that let the hotel down was the slowness of the lifts.

But on the whole excellent and good value for money.

We are booked in at the Ramada in Berlin later in September, they will have to go somewhat to beat Southport

Room Tip: As always, be polite, it seems to work for me.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I am delighted to read that the hotel and staff in particular played a small part in your son's special day. We love reading such glowing and positive feedback.

I am sure our colleagues in Berlin will look after you just as well.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £72 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing