We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideally situated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Southport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideally situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed mon/sat.Lovely room,cleaned daily, great view!Ideally situated.Didn't have meals, so can't comment on that.Well pleased with room size. Dont think you could pick a better hotel,will visit again.Downside £5 a night underground parking.If you have blue badge park on road outside...free.Southport is great for free parking for disabled.Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank firparkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this great review, I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,642
    777
    177
    56
    26
See reviews for
502
1,388
77
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A very good hotel; modern, clean, good facilities, excellent choice at breakfast. Cannot comment on evening meal as didn't partake. Bedrooms are well-appointed, nicely decorated and comfortable. All staff were extremely pleasant. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, the views were great from ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank starStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the great review and recommendation, we hope to see you again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I just stayed one night and had room only. Free underground parking which is a bonus these days! Short walk to the High Street and right next to the sea (when the tide is in). The staff were OK but not exactly welcoming and friendly. The room was typical Ramada and nicely decorated etc. and comfy bed - quite spacious. The view from room 508 is stunning. Reasonably good value for the standard of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merseyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to post a review.

Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obzor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay room breakfast superb. Only problem it took too long to book in, there were 19 rooms reserved arriving after midnight we queued for ages they should have been ready for this. Only reason for 4 for service otherwise service spot on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the great review and feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your short visit.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have used this Hotel for a number of years when IDTA Inventive Dance takes place.The services offered by Management at this establishment have always been excellent.Staff have always been helpful Breakfasts fantastic choice-Rooms good size.We look forward to our next visit in 2015.

Room Tip: Ask when booking for South side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room ok and hotel fine but let down by the restaurant! Steak and ale pie cold! Sent back twice and then a huge bone found in it. Staff not apologetic and the restaurant manageress simply ignored us. Very disappointing as have stayed in other Ramada hotels and normally enjoy the stay. Next time will look at other hotels which is a shame.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry that your dining experience fell short of our usual standards which is unacceptable.

Please be assured that you comments will be addressed with the teams concerned.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stay in the ramada often when on business in the area. The hotel rooms are clean and modern and the staff are pleasant and friendly. In the last 2 weeks, I have been very disappointed and angry at the food service. Two weeks ago, in the height of the warm weather, I was told I couldnt have any hot food as the kitchen was too hot due to an extractor fan break down. I was told, you can have sandwiches, salad or go out for dinner !!!! All I wanted was a rare steak 3 minutes max to cook !!! Anyway, this week, I cant have steak because the gas hobs are not working, so they cant pan fry. There is a limited menu on offer - Lancashire hot pot, steak and Ale pie - just what you want on a warm summers evening !! also on the menu, pan fried chicken breast - hello thought you couldnt pan fry !!!! anyway for a kitchen as big and a hotel which is relatively new compared to some in the area, I think this is a poor show. I did complain at reception but duty manager Claire was less than interested, nothing I can do !!!! So a bit angry tonight with the overall service. I resorted to salad. The girl who brought me room service was pleasant. I think the restaurant waiting staff are nice but the kitchen needs sorting !!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are modern and clean. Good car parking facilities and great location for all local ameniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Donna,

Many thanks for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor we do value the feedback which we receive.

I am sorry that on these last 2 occasions we have not been able to offer a full dinner service, we have been exceptionally unlucky to suffer 2 separate and unrelated incidents that necessitated these temporary changes to be made. We have spared no expense or effort in trying to resolve these and we are equally as frustrated and disappointed as our guests at not been able to offer a full and normal service.

I am delighted that you enjoy the hotel facilities and the staff and I am confident that we can redeem the reputation of the restaurant in the very near future.

Regards

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 28 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#5 of 28 in Southport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Property: Ramada Plaza Southport
Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing