We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“saturday night stay avoid certain rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
sto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“saturday night stay avoid certain rooms”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for one night room lovely however for what we paid we got no sleep room on third floor could not fault accommodation except noise level which to us was the most important . room was a family room so you would expect that this would be in a quiet area, however loud music was blaring out to half past ,midnight so no sleep for any of us. Worse night sleep ever in a hotel a complete waste of money.when informed staff just told that a lot of young people were staying there and had been told to tune music down , but as soon as staff had gone turned music back on.so we had paid over
£200 to not sleep a wink .such a shame because lovely hotel and staff at check very pleasant.but on check out not concerned particularly that we has no sleep.
D

Room Tip: Don't stay on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities offered although I am sorry that your stay was disturb by some additional noise. This is most unusual on the 3rd floor, we will however monitor these areas of the hotel to ensure that we are minimising any disturbance.

I hope you return to Southport in the near future.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,814
    851
    189
    59
    32
See reviews for
560
1,522
82
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (850)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were invited by relatives staying at the Ramada to join them for the evening meal. The surroundings very pleasing and area with sofas to relax after our meal was lovely. Unfortunately I feel as the restaurant was fairly busy poss due to people staying for the flower show and also a wedding function on the wait between courses was far too long. The wedding function room is right next door to the dinning room and everytime the door opened the loud noise of the disco drowned out our conversation. Main meal sounded nice re the description on the menu but did not equate to what was on my plate. Would not return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldbean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry that on this occasion your visit fell short of expectations. It was indeed busy on the Saturday evening however we do always strive to ensure that standards are maintained throughout regardless of the business levels and I am sorry that this was not achieved on this occasion.

We will as a team discuss and shortfalls in standards and will look to establish procedures to eliminate any shortfalls.

I do hope you get the opportunity to visit Southport again soon and hope that you will consider the Ramada Plaza.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights 1st and 2nd August for a family wedding on 2nd August. On arrival we finally found the car park (not the easiest place to find), and discovered that the only lift for this level was out of order, so it was walking with three young children and bags. The lift fault was however quickly fixed, so it was just unfortunate that we arrived when we did.
Check in was very quick and easy, and all of our children were given a cuddly toy, which made their day. We were also moved from 2nd floor to 4th floor, as there were functions during our stay, and it was thought that it would be quieter further up the floors. This was done automatically, and we didn't ask for this.
On arrival to our room we were presently surprised at the size and layout, as this had everything that we needed for our stay, with room for the children to play. The view from the windows was also good, and we even got a view of the sea, not an easy thing in Southport.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast both mornings, with the choice of items being more than other hotels offer, and as we went the breakfast early there was no waiting to be seated, or queuing for breakfast.
We did not have an evening meal at the hotel, but the food offered at the wedding reception was superb, and the portions were large, and very filling.
Overall we were extremely pleased with the stay, both for comfort and price, (not the cheapest option available to us, but you get what you pay for) and we will definitely recommend people stop at the Ramada.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GavT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst enjoying a short golfing holiday. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, well apointed, very clean and tidy. Breakfast was standard self service but every taste is catered for. We did not dine at the hotel because in mid August they cater for coach parties in some numbers who tend to dominate the seating and all descend upon the dining room at the same time. Parking is underground and appears safe but exiting can be a problem with a faulty gate operation. South facing upper floors are the best rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty&TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am grateful for you kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us.

Regards
Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here on a KGB deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely bathroom and a mini fridge and had great views overlooking the lake. The dinner and breakfast that were included in our deal were to a high standard as was the service we received. The hotel is in a very convenient position with parking below ground and I would readily recommend it and thank all the hard working staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorahP107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank your for the excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you were particularly impressed by the food offering in the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at The Ramada Plaza in Southport. The rooms are excellent, and the staff are extremely helpful. There is underground parking, the breakfast is good, and it is so handy for walking into town. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We like a high floor, good views and no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for you kind comments regarding the hotel and the staff, these are much appreciated and will be passed on to the team.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location and the room had everything you need. The service however was poor. We asked for directions to a particular restaurant and the receptionist sent us to the wrong one! Also the breakfast was expensive and uninspired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrewsbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. Please accept my apologies that a member of the team miss communicated some directions, this is most unusual.

Enda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 23 in Southport
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincent
Vincent
#4 of 23 in Southport
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 23 in Southport
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#6 of 23 in Southport
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Property: Ramada Plaza Southport
Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing