We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

we was on the 5 floor over looking the lake which was lovely, the room was spotless.the food in the restaurant was lovely can't fault this hotel. the staff was very helpful and friendly nothing was to much trouble. we had no trouble parking in the garage

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheshelamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the perfect review, I am delighted that we lived up to expectations and that you had such a pleasant stay.

Regards

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,286 - 2,292 of 3,293 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a room with a view on the fifth floor and it was wonderful looking out towards Blackpool Tower . Greeted by Thomas at reception and it was warm and efficient .
Parking was easy .
Modern large room and it was immaculate . Sparkling glasses and ablutions .
Comfortable hotel with attentive helpful staff .
Located in a central position for town and sea .
Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 54Ken_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for the great review, we truly value this great feedback.

Hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here a few months back with my boyfriend in one of the suites and it was lovely. The room was nice and spacious with a nice comfy bed and two TV's. The view from the balcony is amazing and the balcony itself is a lot more spacious than I expected. We ate in the restaurant and couldn't fault it; the food was perfect and the staff were lovely and friendly. The only negative was that the fridge in the room wasn't really cold, but wasn't an issue and didn't affect the stay. Enjoyed it so much that we have booked another 3 nights in a few months time :)

Room Tip: I would recommend spending that bit extra for one of the suites :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Many thanks for the excellent review and kind comments regarding the food and the staff, these are much appreciated and will be passed on.

I hope to see you again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for one night room lovely however for what we paid we got no sleep room on third floor could not fault accommodation except noise level which to us was the most important . room was a family room so you would expect that this would be in a quiet area, however loud music was blaring out to half past ,midnight so no sleep for any of us. Worse night sleep ever in a hotel a complete waste of money.when informed staff just told that a lot of young people were staying there and had been told to tune music down , but as soon as staff had gone turned music back on.so we had paid over
£200 to not sleep a wink .such a shame because lovely hotel and staff at check very pleasant.but on check out not concerned particularly that we has no sleep.
D

Room Tip: Don't stay on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank charley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities offered although I am sorry that your stay was disturb by some additional noise. This is most unusual on the 3rd floor, we will however monitor these areas of the hotel to ensure that we are minimising any disturbance.

I hope you return to Southport in the near future.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were invited by relatives staying at the Ramada to join them for the evening meal. The surroundings very pleasing and area with sofas to relax after our meal was lovely. Unfortunately I feel as the restaurant was fairly busy poss due to people staying for the flower show and also a wedding function on the wait between courses was far too long. The wedding function room is right next door to the dinning room and everytime the door opened the loud noise of the disco drowned out our conversation. Main meal sounded nice re the description on the menu but did not equate to what was on my plate. Would not return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank oldbean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am sorry that on this occasion your visit fell short of expectations. It was indeed busy on the Saturday evening however we do always strive to ensure that standards are maintained throughout regardless of the business levels and I am sorry that this was not achieved on this occasion.

We will as a team discuss and shortfalls in standards and will look to establish procedures to eliminate any shortfalls.

I do hope you get the opportunity to visit Southport again soon and hope that you will consider the Ramada Plaza.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights 1st and 2nd August for a family wedding on 2nd August. On arrival we finally found the car park (not the easiest place to find), and discovered that the only lift for this level was out of order, so it was walking with three young children and bags. The lift fault was however quickly fixed, so it was just unfortunate that we arrived when we did.
Check in was very quick and easy, and all of our children were given a cuddly toy, which made their day. We were also moved from 2nd floor to 4th floor, as there were functions during our stay, and it was thought that it would be quieter further up the floors. This was done automatically, and we didn't ask for this.
On arrival to our room we were presently surprised at the size and layout, as this had everything that we needed for our stay, with room for the children to play. The view from the windows was also good, and we even got a view of the sea, not an easy thing in Southport.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast both mornings, with the choice of items being more than other hotels offer, and as we went the breakfast early there was no waiting to be seated, or queuing for breakfast.
We did not have an evening meal at the hotel, but the food offered at the wedding reception was superb, and the portions were large, and very filling.
Overall we were extremely pleased with the stay, both for comfort and price, (not the cheapest option available to us, but you get what you pay for) and we will definitely recommend people stop at the Ramada.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GavT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Many thanks for the great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I have just stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst enjoying a short golfing holiday. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern, well apointed, very clean and tidy. Breakfast was standard self service but every taste is catered for. We did not dine at the hotel because in mid August they cater for coach parties in some numbers who tend to dominate the seating and all descend upon the dining room at the same time. Parking is underground and appears safe but exiting can be a problem with a faulty gate operation. South facing upper floors are the best rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty&TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmramadaplaza, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Southport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am grateful for you kind comments and delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us.

Regards
Enda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southport hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Bold Hotel
The Bold Hotel
#3 of 22 in Southport
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Vincent Hotel
The Vincent Hotel
#4 of 22 in Southport
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#6 of 22 in Southport
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
0.5 mi away
Baytrees Hotel
Baytrees Hotel
#8 of 22 in Southport
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Southport

Address: Promenade, Southport PR9 0DZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Southport
#1 Green Hotel in Southport
#1 Luxury Hotel in Southport
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Southport
#2 Family Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
Price Range: £67 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Hotel Southport is a four star hotel, perfectly situated alongside the beautiful Marine Lake, central to all Southport has to offer. All rooms offer fantastic views, whether this is across the sandy beaches to Blackpool or over the Marine Lake Bridge to Southport's ocean plaza, all equally stunning. The hotel is within easy reach to some popular world class golf courses including Royal Birkdale and Royal Lytham. Just a short walk from Lord Street, lined with shops, boutiques and wine bars. Underground parking is available and our helpful concierge will be waiting to greet you with a smile. All rooms have high speed internet, king size beds and 24 hour room service, everything you need for a comfortable stay for business or relaxing whilst enjoying a night away from the kids! Enjoy a bite in our award winning on-site restaurant, Marine Brasserie, or order room service while you watch blockbuster movies on your flat-screen TV. Our Marine Lake suites feature floor-to-ceiling curved windows and balconies, offering panoramic views of the coast. Looking for something more corporate?....we do that too!..... Meeting and banquet facilities, capable of hosting up to 250. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Southport Hotel Southport
Ramada Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing