We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat...”
Review of Bistro21

Bistro21
Ranked #1 of 373 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a small, family owned restaurant based in the heart of Southport, just off Lord Street. We offer a contemporary cuisine, using only the finest ingredients, freshly prepared each day by our award-winning chefs.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We went here to celebrate our son's graduation as we were staying in Southport. It was a perfect meal the food, wine and service could not have been better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Shrewsbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, Owner at Bistro21, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for the lovely review and congratulations on your sons graduation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 617 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked here for 10 of us for a family lunch and it was great. We had a range of ages from children to senior citizens and we all loved it. Food is delicious and the staff were so helpful and friendly. One of the best lunches we have ever had and it was very reasonably priced too. Gold Star!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zoeell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, Owner at Bistro21, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Many thanks for our gold star!! We are delighted that your family enjoyed lunch with us so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Well worth a trip of the main drag, best quality restaurant for miles around and astonishing value, even dare I say cheap!

Perfect service, lovely ambience and well thought out fittings. Attentive, knowledgeable staff.

A real gem

3  Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, Owner at Bistro21, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks Jenny. I'm so pleased that you appreciated our quality of food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Driving down Stanley Street is hardly inspiring with run down businesses lining the road yet in the middle of this is a real jewel of a restaurant. We were in Southport on a whim and used Tripadvisor to find somewhere to eat, a somewhat hit and miss method in the past but this time it was totally spot on. The friendly welcome is just the start, modern well designed decor with spotless white linen table clothes and napkins adding to the feeling of classiness. We opted for the fixed price menu and were blown away by the quality of the food we received. My partner had the smoked trout salad and I chose the sardines on cous cous - both faultless, fresh and delicious. Mains were pork chop with mash and cabbage and open steak pie. Both were truly memorable - the cabbage being so good we ordered a supplementary portion! How on earth they can serve such excellent quality cuisine for such a fair price is staggering. We will definitely be returning to Bistro21.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank skybluejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, Owner at Bistro21, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review. "The jewel of Stanley street" We might use that :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

If you are ever in Southport, want a place for lunch that serves excellent food, excellent service and a relaxed and cheery atmosphere - Bistro21 is the place.
Consistently good food (never had an issue with anything), welcoming & friendly staff, very reasonable prices and decent portion sizes. Located just off Lord Street, it is also very convenient.
Thoroughly recommend to all!

4  Thank I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A, Owner at Bistro21, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Many thanks for you kind words and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro21 also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Bistro21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing