We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œLovely restaurant”
Review of El Rincon

El Rincon
Ranked #53 of 357 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: El Rincon is a lively, authentic subterranean Spanish Tapas bar located on Lord Street in Southport. Serving a wide range of freshly prepared Tapas, all cooked in a traditional open kitchen. If you love Tapas you will love El Rincon.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me my partner and son went today for lunch and will definitely be returning was a lovely little gem in southport. Very Spanish atmosphere and lovely good value food. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickyjohn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark A, Manager at El Rincon, responded to this review, 6 December 2014
Thank you for your review, our team look forward to seeing you and your son again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    42
    12
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Deceptive from the outside but has a lovely cosy atmosphere. Very attentive and helpful service, with tasty food especially the olives. Best glass of red wine I've had.
Would go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark A, Manager at El Rincon, responded to this review, 6 December 2014
Hope you can call & see us again soon, Noticed you were visiting from Manchester - lots of great Tapas to be had in the city centre.
Many thanks for visiting us in Southport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This little restaurant was lovely. Great value for money- some people who have reviewed need to remember they ARE in Southport not back home in Spain!
Brilliant food and fabulous friendly staff and would recommend this place to everyone who visits here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank HuddsGiantFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark A, Manager at El Rincon, responded to this review, 6 December 2014
We like to think we are as close to true Spanish Tapas as possible, many thanks for your support.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spanish but low quality”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I'm Spanish myself... We went there and the place was more oriented to cocktails rather than food. The quality of the food wasn't good at all and some of the dishes were a bit pricey. We also went with an infant but they didn't have highchair / changing facilities...

Not a place that we'd recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark A, Owner at El Rincon, responded to this review, 6 December 2014
Very sorry to hear you were disapointed - ' cannot please all the people all the time' springs to mind!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Lovely, delightful cocktails and a classy little place”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been into this delightful little bar before which is now a tapas bar. The atmosphere and dΓ©cor has not changed which we liked and the cocktails we ordered were really lovely and nicely priced. The chef then brought us some lovely little nibbles free of charge and they were delicious. A marvellous little place that deserves repeated visits.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rincon also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing