We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Norwood Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Waterford Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
102
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle touchesbottled waterb blord streetfresh fruitcooked breakfastsurrounding placesbacon sandwichpot of teashower geloff street parkinghome from hometwin bedded roomperfect hostshuge bedlovely breakfastvisiting southport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This truly lived up to the fantastic reviews.Richard and Valentina were the perfect hosts.Spotlessly clean,lovely breakfast and personnel touches just made it a super weekend break.Would highly recommend and we will definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuddlybearHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This bed and breakfast deserves all the praise it gets. Richard and Valentina provided a perfect example of how a Guest House should be. They were attentive and always willing to help during our stay. There are so many personal touches that set this Guest House high above any other and was a real highlight of our visit to Southport. A couple of friends were also staying in a nearby B&B and also a major chain Hotel and we BY FAR had the better stay. The breakfast was brilliant and the location was great with car parking available. The room was extremely clean and tidy whilst the bed was very comfy. You really can't ask for anything more! Fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A warm, friendly welcome by Valentina included afternoon tea and cake! What a lovely start to our weekend in Southport. The hotel is situated close to the centre in a quiet location. We were shown to our twin-bedded room which was clean, fresh and spacious with very comfortable beds. The en-suite shower room, which looked new, was spotlessly clean..A good selection of food was offered at breakfast time, including prepared fresh fruit. The cooked breakfast was cooked to perfection. Everything was of very high standard and well presented. All the finishing touches and attention to detail made this a very pleasurable stay. If it's quality you're looking for you will not be disappointed. We can highly recommend this homely accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 156kathrynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean & tidy, driveway car parking availability,excellent breakfast with plenty of choice, within easy walking distance to town centre for shops etc. etc.Guest house owners Richard & Valentina are kind & friendly. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinETJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We are two mates travelling on a golfing holiday through the UK. When we arrived, Valentina and Richard greeted us with a very welcoming demeanour.
The rooms were a good size and,more importantly,spotlessly clean. Valentina's touch was to be found everywhere. We both felt at home. The food was really good and plentiful.
Every night the bed covers were turned down, and every morning, the beds were made up and the room was cleaned.
Richard was very helpful with dining and shopping suggestions, and arranged a game of golf for us at his club. Wonderful.
Would I stay there again? Absolutely! Would I recommend The Norwood Guest House to my friends? Without hesitation.
Thank you Valentina and Richard for a really comfortable and enjoyable 3 nights..

Room Tip: The rooms we had were 6 & 7. Both very quiet and pleasant.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louiedafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews