We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay well away full of nesbitts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Holiday Park
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“stay well away full of nesbitts”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed at this park last year for a week end, Entrance is like a closed down industrial estate, needs dynamiteing and rebuilding, reception were quite helpfull told us what pitch we were on ,
gave us a barrier card but dint understand why as barriers were never closed so any one could stroll in and stroll out with your caravan, pitch was ok hard standing , cudnt get to sleep till all times of night as for loud neighbours up sat around a bonfire they made and there kids ranting and swearing till 1 am in the morning , that was the first night , went in to the club which needs major updating drinks were reasonably priced, there was an act on which was just ok , its very clicky inside there were sure its a swinging club , got back to caravan then got woke up again but by a police helicopter hovering above the touring caravans with it light shining every where, this was a t 2:30 then police dog units and police vehicles everyware dint feel li, e we were on holidays atall there was a man running around the site with a meat clever which you dont want on a holiday park the police arrested him then found a shot gun in his caravan which we found that out from the bar man the next night if I was any person stay well away owners of this park need to pull there gingers out and get sumthing sorted .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    101
    78
    49
    71
See reviews for
243
60
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We went for the weekend in our motorhome last weekend and chose the site because it claimed to be "all year round" with indoor pool, shop, coffee bar, take-way etc which we thought was ideal as we have a 4yr old and like to have the facilities close by.
The only thing that was OPEN was the club/bar everything else was closed for the Winter!
That said the park was fine.....the toilets/shower block were very clean and warm!
My daughter enjoys the club and the entertainment too!
We would go again but during the summer months as it was disappointing to find everything closed up!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tywyn
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My family and I have used this site 5 times in the last 2 years and can do nothing but give it praise. From the initial booking to the end of the stay each occasion has been a pleasure, The site is very clean and tidy, the on site prices In the shop, bar and restaurant are very reasonable. The attitude and friendliness of the staff were excellent.
I would reccomend this site for a great family holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_pTywyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

just a quick review for Saturday 2nd November 2013, rang up to see they were open and YES all year round, so turned up at 1500 WOW cheap all open pub with Adele Tribute on in the evening and a Fireworks display, great night had, and 2 loveley girls on reception told us all about the area EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g7hej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Slightly worried when pulled up as the reception area looked very tatty, however got checked in and found caravan to be really clean and spacious, there were 7 of us in total and had enough rooms and two bathrooms so all good! Arrived on the Saturday for the Halloween party that was excellent!! Entertainment staff great and Tom was particularly welcoming and great with the kids! Good location to visit pleasure beach, not that much on site but still had a fab mini break!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoolsRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham County, Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked a weekend away at half term and after it was booked I came across the reviews. Needless to say I was extremely worried that it would be a waste of money and time.
When we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful and let us in our caravan early. It was spotlessly clean and a nice caravan overall. The pool was clean and not busy. We took the children to a haloween party and the room was decorated fab!! The staff had gone to so much trouble and were great with the kids. Everyone had a good night :)
overall we had a great weekend. The only things I would say is that the static caravans are really packed close together, the arcade was awful and the whole park would benefit from a bit of attention and love or a makeover.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandawales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed fri to mon 18th oct 2013. 2 adults and 6kids. Stayed in platinum caravan and it was absolutely beautiful. Site nice and quiet and very well looked after. Club on Saturday was great plenty of people and the singer joe was fab and great with the kids. Sunday night was quiet but in house entertainers did there best. Shop wasn't open each time we went and pool closed at 4. Would imagine facilities would be better in busier months. Kids loved it would return for weekend break but no longer.

Room Tip: If choosy over accommodation choose platinum caravan much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southport
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Southport
Ramada Plaza Southport
#1 of 24 in Southport
2,839 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Southport Hotel
Travelodge Southport Hotel
#7 of 24 in Southport
653 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Southport Seafront Royal Clifton Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#12 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
403 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Talbot Hotel
The Talbot Hotel
#5 of 24 in Southport
234 reviews
3.9 mi away
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
Balmoral Lodge Hotel
#12 of 24 in Southport
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Holiday Park

Property: Riverside Holiday Park
Address: Southport New Road, Southport PR9 8D, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Touring And Holiday Park
Riverside Touring & Holiday Park Hotel Southport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing