We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
The Talbot Hotel(Southport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
219
422
381
256
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
422
381
256
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayslarge bathroombar pricesshort breakgraham
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Was supposed to stay at the scarisbrook but got transferred to here, found ourselves amongst a national coach party who I have to say were the worst. Mealtimes turned into a free for all with everyone trying to crowd around a really poorly placed food buffet, in a county that has the best homegrown veg everything was frozen, basically they took it out of the freezer heated it up and served it.The room we had was ok but was so hot we had to open the windows, in January !!!Never will I stay here agin and would urge anyone to check how many coach holidays are staying before ypu do !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A bit dated and in need of refurbishment but very pleasant staff, nice bar and good food. The rooms are big old and a bit cold but overall I would stay again as the location is the best right in the town centre. surrounded by Good restaurants and Bars with excellent shopping facilities

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewineking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We came with Caledonian, nice hotel in a good location.only issues we had we're having to wait on the lift, the staff were very helpful, good amount and selection of food. It's more a buffet style, but be prepared to wait whilst they refresh . It was our second time hear with Caledonian, we are happy to come back, it's good value.

Room Tip: We got lucky.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenkeen1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Booked a night at this hotel and upgraded to the penthouse suite...absolutely fantastic value!!. Room has its own lounge corridor bathroom and bedroom...massive!! Breakfast was lovely as was the evening meal...nice open fire as you enter the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROB E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

as i am wheelchair bound i booked disabled room and on arrival found a freezing cold room, i rang reception and asked for help and was told she had a list of problems and i was at the bottom and the heating only came on at 6pm so i asked for manager who found heating in my room was switched off so put heater in room and said heating would come on at 4.30 pm, i also told reception and housekeeping not to use any perfumed sprays or cleaners in room as i had lung desease, the following morning after breakfast i went back to room to find it had been sprayed and had to evacuate room immediately, manager had to put blowers in my room and it took all day so i was unable to use my room untill dinner time, also i was not told when i booked that the buffet was 3 steps down from the dinning room and waitress was unable to understand much english and as no menu was displayed i had to take pot luck,altogether a total disaster, this hotel should be renamed FAULTY TOWERS

Room Tip: not recommended
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews