We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia Prince of Wales - Southport
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Bold Hotel(Southport)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Lodge Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytrees Hotel(Southport)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Southport Hotel(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Waterford Hotel(Southport)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
219
422
381
256
378
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
422
381
256
378
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayslarge bathroombar pricesshort breakgraham
Filter
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stay and I must say I was very very pleased with the hotel, not usual place for me to stay. The room was clean and tidy and met my needs. The food was excellent. The service from the staff was superb very helpful and always smiling. Having gone out each day returned to the hotel in the evening and all 3 nights included in house entertainment.overall fully enjoyed my stay and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gezmorrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a dance break. I have stayed here before and find that the location is ideal for access to most of all you need to get to in the town, walking distance to the beach and promenade and pier. It is right on Lord street and walking distance to the station,
The food is plentifull and a good choice, its clean and the staff are pleasant and helpfull.The room I had was on the lower floor but these are spa rooms and are really lovely and of a good size so don't be put off.
I have already booked a return stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned after spending 4 nights there with quite a large group. Really enjoyed it, food good, nothing wrong with the rooms, all the staff very friendly & helpful, bar prices very reasonable. Would definitely return.



Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Attended the prince of Wales hotel as part of our union conference. Hotel ok bit dated in places,staff pleasant and helpful. Good choice of food it is self service no real queues though. Bar prices very reasonable. I can only write about our room it was ok bit dated bed bit uncomfortable
but some of our delegates weren't happy with there rooms. Bit tight with the tea and coffee and milk in rooms. But overall a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask not to have one without windows
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Although we now live in Derbyshire, I was born in Lancashire and like to go back there at least once a year. This year, we thought we'd give Southport a try. Nothing wrong with the resort but perhaps the Prince of Wales hotel was a mistake. The once-splendid Prince of Wales was shabby and careworn in obvious need of TLC. Our room was pleasantly furnished and quite large but the 'double bed' consisted of two singles pushed together and out of sync with the headboards which were crooked, as were the pictures. One of the mattresses was relatively comfortable but the other had the springs poking through it. My husband, bless him, offered to swap sides and said it was like sleeping on a pile of coal. I left a complaint about that so hopefully the mattress will be replaced for future guests. The staff were quite helpful, if a little distant. We only had bed and breakfast but have no complaints whatsoever about the quality of food served at breakfast. The dining room staff were helpful and quite efficient. Despite its faded grandeur, we shan't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews