We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visiting And Will Be Going Again !”

A Great Little Place
Ranked #23 of 357 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Southport, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Time Visiting And Will Be Going Again !”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I went to the cafe because my friend had said it was brilliant so we went .The staff are always kind and chatty and always remember a face ! Brilliant service and the cake was Fantastic and it was all homemade !! I will being going again very soon !! Are very good with little children and always say hi to them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Xloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Weekly visit”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I visit The Cafe at least once a week to take my grandmother out for lunch. The staff are all very friendly the atmosphere is great and my gran can sit relax for a couple of hours with a good cup of tea as watch the world go bye! Oh and the Victoria sponge cake is the best in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LORDSHIP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Brilliant place food and service lovely. Very busy at lunchtimes.food very good quality and presentation

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great place for lunch, the sandwiches we had were lovely and great value. Nice decor and atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Little Place”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This coffee shop really does live up to its name! Staff are smart,friendly and efficient .The menu provides very good quality, varied choices - all of which are freshly prepared and beautifully presented. Relaxed atmosphere, together with great gift ideas and a selection of second hand books really encourages the customer to linger! Well worth a visit...especially if you are a connoisseur of home-made cakes. Try the Victoria sponge...you won't be disappointed. Better than M&S !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AFAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Great Little Place also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to A Great Little Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing